We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value For Money But Food Very Average”
Review of H+ Hotel Hannover

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H+ Hotel Hannover
Ranked #38 of 159 Hotels in Hannover
Reviewed 21 June 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Ramada Hotel Europa from 14th to 19th June 2010 on a National Holidays coach tour.

The hotel is well located, with a tram station only 5 minutes easy walk away, giving cheap and efficient access to Hanover (£4 for a multi trip all day ticket). There are also two small supermarkets adjacent to the tram station.

Our hotel room was clean and comfortable, and the room servicing was both good and efficient. The beds were comfortable and though there was no bath, the shower was roomy and there was always loads of hot water. The air conditioning was a waste of time, but was not really necessary during our stay.

The self service buffet food that was included in our Holiday was only average.

Breakfast was fairly good with a reasonable choice, but evening meals left a lot to be desired. Not much choice, and the same lukewarm dishes on offer each night.

If like us you are with a coach party you are treated like second class customers in the hotel restaurant. If you go for your evening meal even a few minutes before your allocated time, you are requested to leave the restaurant and queue outside. I felt that this was an unnecessary and demeaning procedure for customers who were mainly in their 60's & 70's.

If we stay at this hotel again we will book bed and breakfast and then our score is more likely be a 4.

Overall good value for money - especially if you ditch the evening meal

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank goodvalueseekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2010

I returned yesterday from a week stay at this hotel. My room was a "smoking" room and as I don't smoke and had asked for no-smoking room was unsatisfactory. The corridor to my room smelled of stale smoke. The food was supplied "Buffet" style and considering the number of guests, was not plentiful, the containers were quite often empty, food often cool or cold and the sweets were not very attractive and limited variety. There was no water on the tables and we were expected to buy drinks which were extremly expensive. At times the staff were curt and not helpful. I would not consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Yorkshirelass71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2008

I stayed one night at the Ramada Europa in July 2007. The room was allright with tv, pretty comfy beds and an okay bathroom.

On the minus side was that the rooms not were very soundproof, so our neighbours late night partying kept us awake for a while.

The buffét dinner was okay, but no more than that.

Summarized, a pretty average hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank Pakk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Germany
16
Reviewed 12 June 2006

I stayed here for two nights. The service both upon arrival and during my stay was poor and unfriendly. The room was OK, although the bathroom looked very cheap. Their towels were just big enough for small children, but for an adult they are a joke. They also smelled heavily of detergent. At nighttime, the hotel was very noisy, you can literally hear people walk in the corridors. I won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank julbub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Hotels_AG, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H+ Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: wer Nichtraucher ist: meiden Sie Zimmer im 1.OG
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Hotels_AG, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H+ Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank supersnoopy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Hotels_AG, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H+ Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hannover hotels
1.7 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Hannover
Leonardo Hotel Hannover
#12 of 159 in Hannover
311 reviews
2.2 mi away
H4 Hotel Hannover Messe
H4 Hotel Hannover Messe
#1 of 13 in Laatzen
214 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Parkhotel Kronsberg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hannover
4.9 mi away
Novotel Hannover
Novotel Hannover
#1 of 159 in Hannover
617 reviews
1.9 mi away
Median Hotel Messe
Median Hotel Messe
#43 of 159 in Hannover
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H+ Hotel Hannover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H+ Hotel Hannover

Address: Bergstr. 2, 30539, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany (Formerly Ramada Hotel Europa Hannover)
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Hannover
#26 Luxury Hotel in Hannover
Price Range: £78 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H+ Hotel Hannover 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our H+ Hotel Hannover is situated within easy reach of the Messe Hannover, the TUI Arena and the concert halls. Shuttle service: The H+ Hotel Hannover offers a free shuttle service specifically for the main trade fairs, running from 0730hrs - 0930hrs. 179 comfortable rooms and suites have air-conditioning and a work area with internet access (WiFi). Our superior rooms also come with a daily newspaper. Our hotel has more than 15 meeting rooms and 11 conference roomsfor up to 400 people, fitted with the latest meeting technology, generous amounts of natural light and air-conditioning. All our conference rooms are on the ground floor and have direct access to the terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your H+ Hotel Hannover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hannover
Hannover Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing