We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Savoy
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Charlton(Hannover)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Harmony(Hannover)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Zentrum(Hannover)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
32
18
7
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
18
7
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We stayed here for one night while visiting Hanover for a quick weekend trip. The hotel was nice. Much nicer than anything I needed especially for only one evening. There was a subway stop nearby so that was no problem to get in and out of town they also had parking but we were able to park free on the street over the weekend. Only poor thing about it was that there was a porn store nearby with pictures in the windows. I didn't mind it but it did make my wife uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AFDerrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

We spent three nights at the Savoy and thought we got excellent value for money. Our room was comfortable but the shower room was small and we were on the main road so it was a bit noisy when the window was open. I advise that you ask for a room at the rear of the hotel.

The staff were very friendly and efficient and breakfast was good with lovely fresh orange juice.

The hotel is well situated on good tram and bus routes and the walk to Herrenhausen gardens is through a fine park, It is also an easy walk to the town centre.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back and stay off the main road
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SergeLourie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2011

We (2 couples) stayed at the hotel for a week-end i May. The staff was extremely friendly and the rooms were clean and well appointed. Especially the breakfast was so good - fresh orange juice, a wide choice of cereals, bread, cheese etc. Fresh coffee and eggs with bacon. As we were participating the TUIfly Marathon on the sunday they offered to serve us breakfast before they even opend the breakfast restaurant.
The price 99 euro for a double room was very reasonable - compared with e.x. Paris where we just stayed in a hotel at the same price - hotel Savoy was a luxury hotel.

We will for sure be back.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BullerDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2010

Stayed at Hotel Savoy in July. What a disaster. On check in everything went smoothly. We were checking out the next day. When I went down to breakfast that morning of check out I asked what time check out was. At first I was told 4pm by the young women who worked there but within 5 minutes she came back and told me she was wrong and check out was 11am. We weren't leaving the area till around 3pm. She told us we could safely leave our 2 pieces of luggage and 2 backpacks behind the front desk. I had also emailed them prior to arrival and was given the same information. When we came back less then 3 hours later our luggage was there but our backpacks were gone. By then the manager was there who had no idea what happened. He question the young women and she said she didn't know what happened to them. They have a bell that rings when someone enters or exits the hotel at which point they are suppose to go to the front desk. The manger seemed to be very nice and help us while we were there. They called the police and we filled out a report. The manager told us he contacted his insurance company. The only thing he offered us was to stay another night on them to see if our backpacks showed up. We were heading 30 minutes away for a wedding and could not stay but told him to contact us if anything showed up. We stayed in contact via email throughout the rest of our trip but nothing showed up. Right before we left Europe I contacted him again asking if anything showed up and what was going on with the insurance. At that point I was told the manager was on holiday and would contact me when he returned. After we were home he contacted me by email letting me know that there insurance didn't cover anything. We lost over $1,700 worth of stuff in our backpacks, including cameras and ipods. I then emailed and asked him how his hotel would go about reimbursing us.He then told me his hotel was also not responsible. Our things were stolen I get that sometimes things happen we cant control but for the hotel not to take any responsibility is unheard of and someplace I would never want to stay. They didn't even offer to reimburse us for the night we did stay there. Does this hotel really care about there guests, I think not. We did learn our lesson and made sure our luggage got locked up the rest of our trip. They should have never told us to leave it someplace unless it was going to be watched at all times.

Stayed: July 2010
3  Thank LUVTRAVEL54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2007

Stayed at the hotel for 7 hours as I had missed the last train out of Hannover. Handy for the train station - 15 minute walk or 5 minutes by underground. Bright, well appointed room, friendly receptionist showed me to my room. Wide choice and good quality of breakfast. Ten-second check-out. Great price at 50 Euros for a single room. Only downside was that noise travelled easily through the room door. In fact, you could see the light from the corridor shine through the door at night!

Stayed: October 2007
Thank Mabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews