We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant modern hotel, located out of town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Viva Creativo
Ranked #75 of 159 Hotels in Hannover
Reviewed 27 May 2012

This was a very pleasant hotel to stay in. It had a sleek modern design and the room they gave me was comfortable and very spacious. My only problem was that it was located several km outside of town. This was a problem for me because i came by train and had to spend an expensive taxi fare to get there. But once there, the helpful staff showed me how to get into town using the local bus service (4 buses and hour) and the tram service (one every few minutes). This is what makes traveling in Germany such a joy, the wonderful public transportation service! As a result, I was not only able to explore the charming & interesting town of Hannover, but was also able to get to Hildesheim and Goslar by train. So I had a wonderful time!

Room Tip: This hotel was located in a residential suburb so it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CleoQuatre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2011

This was purely business - a workshop - and everything worked well The room was generously-sized. There was free wi-fi and free drinks in the minibar. Breakfast was good and the breakfast room had a pleasant atmosphere. Unfortunately the weather was not too good that day - otherwise breakfast could have been taken outside. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the conference facilities were good. In particular, the cakes and fruit available in the breaks were a meal in themselves. What more could one say? Pehaps only that it would be nice to stay here on a private trip, to enjoy the atmosphere without any business stress.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2008

On arrival at this hotel we noticed immediately that the hotel is more bland than the grandness we were expecting from the hotel write up and photos. By the end of our stay we had come to the conclusion that the hotel is more suited to a 2* rating than the 4* it has somehow obtained.

Our "golf theme" room (which we didn't request) consisted of a green golf carpet, fake patches of grass and golf clubs and balls strategically placed around the room and on the walls. Although clean the facilities in the room were very dated and of low quality. On the morning of check out there was no hot water.

The themed rooms are actually located in a separate building next door for which you are only given one key which makes it difficult when you each want to enter the building at different times.

The restaurant is also housed in the building next door which although looks inviting the staff were not. When we tried to get lunch 45 minutes before closing we were repeatedly asked if we wanted our food to take away. When we said we wanted to eat in we had no offer of a table to sit at just handed a menu and told we had 5 minutes until they close!

There are no services that are offered by other 4* hotels, such as a concierge or room service, in fact the reception closes at 10pm at which point there is no personal representative at all.

This hotel is great if you just want somewhere clean and can pick up a cheap deal for a quick overnight stay but we would certainly not recommend it for a special trip and certainly not at the full price.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2006

The Halberstadt Hotel is now the Hotel Viva Creativo and EVERYTHING is better. It's a wonderful little hotel with all the home-touches that make you want to keep coming back. From the hot-water bottle (in a Winnie-the-Pooh fleece costume) to the squeaky duck to be used in your immaculately clean bathtub, everything makes you feel like the hotel has been furnished with TLC. You can even borrow a bicycle and enjoy the area. The breakfast buffet (included) with everything from home-made jams to freshly scrambled eggs is a joy. And, if the weather is good, have your breakfast in the lovely garden. This was our second visit and won't be our last. The hotel is only about 80 miles from where we live, but it's like checking into a fairy-tale world -- not overly luxurious, but VERY comfortable and welcoming. (Check on eBay - english or german - for weekend packages.)

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TenerifeSharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Das Zimmer vorher im Internet ansehen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manja F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Am besten Erdgeschoß, da ohne Aufzug
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hannover hotels
Novotel Hannover
#1 of 159 in Hannover
617 reviews
Congress Hotel Am Stadtpark
#28 of 159 in Hannover
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Grand Hotel Mussmann
Grand Hotel Mussmann
#16 of 159 in Hannover
197 reviews
Dormero Hotel Hannover
#9 of 159 in Hannover
729 reviews
Wyndham Hannover Atrium
#21 of 159 in Hannover
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Viva Creativo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Viva Creativo

Address: Im Heidkampe 80, 30659, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany (Formerly Residenz Hotel Halberstadt)
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Hannover
#30 Luxury Hotel in Hannover
Price Range: £57 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Viva Creativo 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Viva Creativo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Creativo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing