We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not bad for a business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Konigshof Am Funkturm
Ranked #88 of 159 Hotels in Hannover
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Pros:
- I have stayed here twice for business trips and they gave corporate discounts during both stays.
- 5min (or less) walk to Hauptbahnhof (Central Station)
- Friendly staff
- I don't mind the room space as long as I could have the basic things I need in the room and in case I don't I usually borrow it in the reception area. Like flat iron, water heater, etc.

Cons:
- As contrary to the other reviews, I didn't get free wifi. They were offering for wifi rates for 1 hour, 3 hours or 1 day. But I negotiated with the staff and they gave me free wifi during my whole stay which is for a month. But I agree to other reviews, internet connection is intermittent.
- It's right beside a club which is offering you-know-what
- The TV only offers German channels (which televise American shows but dubbed in German) and the only channels I could watch are BBC and CNN. I usually don't watch TV but if you're staying in a hotel for a month, you'll notice this thing.
- they don't have microwave in the room

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank mrl t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed for a week during CeBIT 2014. Location is very convenient - just one block away from Hannover Central Station. Staff is very friendly. Rooms just regular size. Bed is good enough for me but pillow is just terrible. Free Wi-Fi in rooms but ask about several logins in case you need to connect more than one device since impossible to use one login at the same time. Wi-Fi is unstable - one day could work just fine but another you find that either your login is expired or just doesn't work. Breakfast is good - eggs, sausages, cheese, flakes etc. Served from 6:30. Smoking zone available next to reception. Nothing interesting around. If you some attractions, go to Kröpcke (left side of Central Station).

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vzayko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

next door to two clubs whose advertising leave little to the imagination. Wifi does not work on the 2nd or 3rd floor, contrary to as advertised. This needs to be addressed. Dry cleaning has to be delivered and collected personally to/from reception.

Room Tip: don't expect internet to work on 2nd or 3rd floor. Some rooms overlook red light bars next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Very friendly staff is unfortunately overshadowed by a hotel that is dark and dreary. Location is great. Unfortunately, rooms were small and uncomfortable. The bed was almost as hard as wood. No air conditioning. Bathroom is small and very old. No shampoo given, just a body soap that was supposed to be used for hair also. Breakfast was very good, but also not worth the price.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

The hotel was very well located a five minute walk from the HBF. Very clean with also very friendly reception staff. I only used as a base for a bed as I was meeting friends at various locations in Hannover over the weekend. A very reasonable 183 euros with free wifi was a bargain to say the least. The single room was spacious and the en suite shower-WC provided an excellent facility. Absolutely no issues with this hotel staff, where English is spoken although I used my limited German to get by also. I would certainly return here on any subsequent visit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 65Lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

reasonable hotel, good prices, nice Italian restaurant almost inside the hotel. not sure about the breakfast as we were too late on Sunday (till 10.00 hrs am). Bar inside the hotel lounge is not a real bar.......but ok to have a quick drink.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2007

I stayed for 3 nights at the end of March, outside Messe time. The hotel is average: clean, fine, not particularly beautiful. The location is very central and close to the main station, but just beside a gay and a sex club. To be honest, there is not at all problems due to these clubs. But it is behind the station, and you could find some homeless on the way to the hotel.

I stayed in a single business room (middle size): clean, quiet and comfortable. The bathroom was ok but the shower quite small. There was a balcony but it was not possible to use it because of works.

Breakfast was fine.

The price was ok, 76 Euro/night for a single business room with breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank gabriocurzio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hannover hotels
Mitte
Atlanta Hotel Central
Atlanta Hotel Central
#57 of 159 in Hannover
76 reviews
Mitte
Best Western Hotel Hannover-City
Mitte
Grand Hotel Mussmann
Grand Hotel Mussmann
#16 of 159 in Hannover
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
IntercityHotel Hannover
IntercityHotel Hannover
#30 of 159 in Hannover
315 reviews
Oststadt
Hotel Alpha
Hotel Alpha
#40 of 159 in Hannover
48 reviews
Hotel Loccumer Hof
#22 of 159 in Hannover
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Konigshof Am Funkturm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Konigshof Am Funkturm

Address: Friesenstr. 65, 30161, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover > Mitte , Oststadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 159 Hotels in Hannover
Price Range: £48 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Konigshof Am Funkturm 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family run 3-Star-Superior hotel is located central but quite in Hanover's city centre, in walking distance to the central railway station, the historical old town and the main shopping malls. Most places of interest are easy accessible in a few minutes by tram/subway. The carefully chosen antiques in the public areas and in the rooms underscore the hotel's individuality and comfortable atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Konigshof Am Funkturm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing