We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent choice, but overpriced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte
Ranked #15 of 159 Hotels in Hannover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I visited this hotel in November 2013 for business. The central train station is a 10 minutes walk, the room was clean, the breakfast ok, however the room was too small and my general impression is that the price was too high for what the hotel had to offer.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (499)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 499 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2014

We stayed here whilst driving through Germany. Our initial impressions were rather disappointing. We arrived at 11pm but were told no food was available despite hotel literature in the room stating that some snacks were available to 1am. Also the bar had closed early, even though it was a Saturday. The room was rather bland. Things improved with breakfast (which was extra). There was a good choice of food, including honeycomb and a waffle maker to make your own waffles. The guy on reception in the morning was friendly, chatting about the rugby and then saved us some money by telling us that if we joined Club Accor we could get the parking half price. The parking was good and secure.My score would have been higher if the welcome had been as good as our check-out.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 60degrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serge C, Manager at Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear 60degrees,

thanks for reporting about your experiences in our hotel.
We are glad that you are very satisfied with reception staff and variety of breakfast.
Due to some internal reason we were not able to offer food and beverage during your stay as we are normally used to.
We would be glad to assure you of our service next time!

Best regards,

Stefanie Hartke
Reservations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Serge C, Manager at Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I have stayed here multiple times. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. The location of the hotel is in the middle of the city "Mitte". Great access to local restaurants and not a far walk from the Main train station.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serge C, Manager at Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Dear Stephen,

thanks for booking frequently in our hotel and thanks for taking the time to share your experiences online.

We hope that we are allowed to accommodate your during your next visit in Hanover again, and we will do our best to match your expectations again.

Best regards,

Stefanie Hartke
Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

The rooms are modern and comfortable with complimentary tea, coffee and toiletries. Breakfast was a huge spread of hot items, fresh fruit and baked goods. Definitely a great place to stay when in town. The other mercure in town is a bit closer to city center, but this one is not too far.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Caitlin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serge C, Manager at Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear Mercure-Guest,

e very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Especially your feedback concerning our breakfast will satisfy our kitchen and service team, we always try our best to take care of a good start in the day for all our guests.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Stefanie Hartke
Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

On walking distance of the city center. Convenient parking in garage. We were there during the first advent weekend and walked to the beautiful Christmas market. We would go there again. Great breakfast with plenty of seating. Rooms were nice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francisca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serge C, Manager at Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear Mercure-Guest.

we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte.

We thank for your positive feedback and we hope that we can top your experience with your next stay as your rankings are not perfect yet.

Sincerely,

Stefanie Hartke
Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Really helpful staff, let us check into the room 3 hours early as we had an early flight. Very clean, and breakfast was delicious. Ideal location a short walk from the city centre was perfect for visiting the Christmas Markets. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serge C, Manager at Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear Mercure-Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Stefanie Hartke
Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hannover hotels
Novotel Hannover
#1 of 159 in Hannover
617 reviews
Mitte
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Novotel Suites Hannover City
Dormero Hotel Hannover
#9 of 159 in Hannover
729 reviews
Ibis Hannover City
#14 of 159 in Hannover
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte

Address: Postkamp 10, 30159, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hannover
#11 Luxury Hotel in Hannover
#21 Business Hotel in Hannover
Price Range: £54 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3 star superior Mercure Hannover Mitte offers 171 rooms and was opened in August 2004. It is located in the centre of Hanover, in the immediate vicinity of the pedestrian mall and 800 m from the main train station. It is only a 10 minute drive tothefamous Hanover adventure zoo, all the well known museums and the Maschsee lake. Facilities include a restaurant, a bar and meeting facilities on the 6th floor, overlooking the roofs of Hanover. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Hannover Mitte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing