We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte
Nearby Hotels
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Loccumer Hof(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
DORMERO Hotel Hannover(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Hannover(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Suites Hannover City(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mercure Hotel Hannover City(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (525)
Filter reviews
525 results
Traveller rating
150
268
86
9
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
268
86
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centretrain stationenglish newslocated within walking distancequiet streetminute walkvery nice hoteltea and coffee making facilitiesstay there againstaff are very friendly and helpfulbooked this hotelquiet roomvisit hannoverchristmas marketbusinessgermanyeuros
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 525 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This is my first time I stayed in Hannover, May 14, it certainly has a good, quiet location and is a ten minute walk from the central station, room was good and bathroom clean. The bed could have been better, I had back ache when I woke up. Staff were excellent, will be coming back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cfcmark100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serge C, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Mercure-Guest,

thanks for your comments on your stay in our hotel.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, especially that you liked our staff, this is one of the most important aspect for us.
Concerning the matresses it is always a problem to choose the right one for all guests.
During your next stay you can ask for special pillows which are made especially for people with back aches.

We are looking forward to your next stay!

Best regards

Serge Caurant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Second time that we have stayed here, first time was in 2009 and it hasn't changed much. I enjoyed my stay then and enjoyed it this time. Very good location with only a five minute walk to the city centre and station. Quiet area with good restaurants nearby. The hotel was very quiet when we were there and sometimes it took a while to get served at the bar but overall no complaints and a very nice weekend was had. The breakfast was very good if not a little pricey and 11 euros a day parking a little steep but a secure and safe underground car park.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the square have a pleasant view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serge C, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Mercure-Guest,

thanks a lot for your comments on your stay in our hotel.
We are happy that you enjoyed it again to stay with us. I have already spoken to my collegues in the bar to not let waiting times occure again.
As our parking space can be used by people who do not stay in our hotel, we have secured our garage with an extra rolling door which only can be opended by our reception staff.

We hope you will choose our hotel for your next stay again and we look forward to your next reservation.

Best regards,

Serge Caurant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I visited this hotel in November 2013 for business. The central train station is a 10 minutes walk, the room was clean, the breakfast ok, however the room was too small and my general impression is that the price was too high for what the hotel had to offer.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We stayed here whilst driving through Germany. Our initial impressions were rather disappointing. We arrived at 11pm but were told no food was available despite hotel literature in the room stating that some snacks were available to 1am. Also the bar had closed early, even though it was a Saturday. The room was rather bland. Things improved with breakfast (which was extra). There was a good choice of food, including honeycomb and a waffle maker to make your own waffles. The guy on reception in the morning was friendly, chatting about the rugby and then saved us some money by telling us that if we joined Club Accor we could get the parking half price. The parking was good and secure.My score would have been higher if the welcome had been as good as our check-out.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 60degrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serge C, Manager at Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear 60degrees,

thanks for reporting about your experiences in our hotel.
We are glad that you are very satisfied with reception staff and variety of breakfast.
Due to some internal reason we were not able to offer food and beverage during your stay as we are normally used to.
We would be glad to assure you of our service next time!

Best regards,

Stefanie Hartke
Reservations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Serge C, Manager at Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews