We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Suites Hannover City
Ranked #8 of 159 Hotels in Hannover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

I'm writing this review before we check out.... Such is my satisfaction with this hotel. We're travelling across Germany with two children, staying in suites/apartments where available. This hotel has absolutely immaculate rooms... Spotless in all respects. Whilst only one large room, we have found the room divider creates two sleeping areas and blocks light and some noise... Our young children have slept perfectly in their half. The bathroom is immaculate, warm, dry, fresh white towels, separate powerful shower. The bath is lovely, deep, plenty of hot water. All looks quite new. The kitchenette is small but adequate (microwave, kettle, bar fridge) Unfortunately no utensils / bowls/cups are provided (just paper cups for tea coffee) so whilst it is not self catering, it's great for microwave meals or reheating takeaway. The location is superb, right next to railway station. The service is also superb, very helpful, nothing too much trouble. High standard of room service/daily cleaning. The room is absolutely quiet, great soundproofing. The bed is top quality (on the firm side) with lovely white bedlinen. There are two single beds (one cleverly hidden under the main bed... Pulls out). TV with free movie, can be watched from in the bath if you please. We didn't eat breakfast here, but appreciated the free tea and
coffee and cake in the morning
. They even left chocolates
outside our door on St
Nicholas day. Our room was non smoking, but I haven't smelt any smoking related smells anywhere in the hotel and I'm sensitive to this.
I can't suggest a single improvement.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarahpetal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (719)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 719 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 days for the Christmas market. Large cleans rooms and very efficient service. The price was very competitive for our stay.

The area around the hotel is not especially scenic but it is 5 minutes walk to the centre and the main station is a couple of hundred meters away.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The Suite Novotel Hannover was the right place for a short family gathering in the bustling city of Hannover. The location near the main train station and the city centre is great and ideal for sightseeing and wandering around. The hotel has spacy rooms and continues to offer very good and friendly service at affordable prices!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JFlehmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Very good recommendation for this, however, they could improve carpets., washrooms.
good breakfast, great value for money offered. Large rooms with extra bed.
very cose to main train station.
would return their again..

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VivekAnand73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Very good Hotel in the city of Hannover. Modern interior, very freindly and helpful personell always with a smile. Breakfast ofers a large variety aof fresh an healthy pructs. Also the restaurant is very good. I definotely enjoyed my stay and will go there again when I am in Hannover.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucero987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Nice, pretty modern hotel. Young and friendly staff. Breakfast is complementary & good too. Room spacious and clean & with Internet TV .

For business purpose , hotel is providing free WI-Fi internet access.One advice , per-book so that you would get a better deal & you can offset the inflation because on any fare / exhibition related rise.

Centrally located , DB & Market are within walking distance of 200 mts. Recommended for all who are visiting Hannover !!

Cheers !!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prabhash S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

While my boyfriend was based in Hohne we often used to use this hotel as a base. If I am honest after our first stay here we never stayed anywhere else! It is positioned right by the train station (although no noise is ever heard) and the city centre is a 3- 5 minute walk.
I like the media boxes in the room which mean you can use the tv to browse the net. Also there is the on demand movies. I never found any english speaking TV but to be honest we never needed it.

There is a micriwave in the room and a kettle. The bathroom and WC are separate rooms too and there are items like an in room safe although we never had anything with us we required to put in it!

The room itself is spacious and the option to divide it should you wish is nice if you feel you want to get cosy.

Breakfast as far as I was concerned wasn't worth the extra money. We instead found the little deli place in the train station (across the road, through the doors and downstairs 2 mins away) to be excellent, serving hot sandwiches etc for 2e and they taste really good too!

I loved this hotel otherwise!!!

Room Tip: If you are travelling with children then the sofa bed option is good, its more like a day bed and ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carmack83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hannover hotels
Mitte
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover
Novotel Hannover
#1 of 159 in Hannover
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
List
prizeotel Hannover-City
prizeotel Hannover-City
#3 of 159 in Hannover
200 reviews
Kastens Hotel Luisenhof
#6 of 159 in Hannover
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Hannover City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Hannover City

Address: Rundestr. 9, 30161, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hannover
#4 Business Hotel in Hannover
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hannover
#6 Best Value Hotel in Hannover
Price Range: £63 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Suites Hannover City 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 star hotel in the heart of Hanover, close to the main station and bus terminal,11km from the international airport.The old town centre, museums and the main pedestrian area all close by. 123 inviting modular suites with aircon, 30sqm in size. Friendlyatmosphere. 24hr services include Boutique Gourmande gourmet food counter,gym, business corner with WiFi access and free high speed Internet. Bar, free massage Thursdays, private undercover parking. Accessible for persons with limited mobility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Suites Hannover City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Hannover Hotel Hannover
Accor Hannover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing