We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Choice for a city centre hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Suites Hannover City
Ranked #8 of 159 Hotels in Hannover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel is located alongside the main railway station, (with easy train connections to the airport). The hotel is clean, fresh and modern. Reception and all the staff are friendly. The breakfast room and service is ideal. Rooms are "suite style", with double bed, bathroom with both tub and walk-in shower, separate toilet. Safe, Microwave, kettle and sink are included. Also room and lounge/work area can be separated with screening. Good value too.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bot the traveller 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (740)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 740 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

We arrived late and were harrassed on our way from the station to the hotel (only 200 m) - as a single female traveller I would not stay at this hotel as the area behind the train station is quite gritty.

The hotel itself is "modern" with very odd architectural choices. The toilet is separate from the rest of the bathroom and therefore tiny. There is also a step to get into both bathrooms.
The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was good.

The staff was very nice, but during check-in, breakfast, and check-out they were always understaffed! The hotel should hire some more people.
It was also annoying that the room did not have a "do not disturb" sign. You could lock the door from the inside to signal you were still asleep, but not during breakfast!

During the daytime, the hotel is conveniently located downtown, but the area becomes unpleasant at night. We got a quiet room facing the back of the hotel, and even then we could hear shouting through the windows.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

It's a Novotel. It is close to a train station. It is aimed at business travellers as is a lot of Hannover's accommodation. But it's clean, comfortable, convenient although the area isn't ideal for a lone female in my view. And good value!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank throwingmuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Nice hotel for a one-night stopover.
Our room had a small kitchenette, with microwave, coffee/tea and refridgerator for our own refreshments (complimentary bottle of water on arrival). Fridge did not work on arrival, but the man a reception fixed it immediately.
Bathroom/toilet were separate, and rather like in an airplane, small plastic-cabins fitted in the room. Rather strange.
All in all, the room was adequate for a one nighter, with a roll-out bed for 4th person (if staying more than 1 night, I would recommend 2 rooms for 4 persons...)
a 5-10 minute walk to the old town, and just across from the train-station.
Our room had sound-proof windows, so even if facing the street there was no noice.

Room Tip: Rooms 117 + 119 seemed to have connecting doors, believe both were "family-suites". If b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anvlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised by the size of our room at Suite Novotel, Hannover. It's large, well set out and bright, airy and modern. The hotel is walking distance from the station and perfectly situated for many shops, bars, restaurants and more.
I was a little disappointed that they advertise tea and coffee in every room, but on arrival we found just 2 tea bags which were not replenished each day - nor was the complimentary water in the bar fridge. No mini bar, but a tiny 'shop' area downstairs where you can buy microwave meals and snacks etc.
we also appreciated the opportunity to do our washing and ironing in the guest laundry.
Breakfast was available and there is a bar just near reception; but neither of these is really necessary with so many options just a hundred meters away.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank MargieB61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Kajde
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Since my first stay I had been at this hotel several times. I still can recommend this hotel. Excellent service, friendly staff, central location - superb! Close to Hannover Central Station (5 min walk). Easy access to public transport and airport.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank C_A_EHDMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hannover hotels
Mitte
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover
Novotel Hannover
#1 of 159 in Hannover
641 reviews
Mitte
Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte
Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte
#13 of 159 in Hannover
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
IntercityHotel Hannover
IntercityHotel Hannover
#29 of 159 in Hannover
320 reviews
List
prizeotel Hannover-City
prizeotel Hannover-City
#3 of 159 in Hannover
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Hannover City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Hannover City

Address: Rundestr. 9, 30161, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hannover
#4 Business Hotel in Hannover
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hannover
#10 Best Value Hotel in Hannover
Price Range: £63 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Suites Hannover City 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 star hotel in the heart of Hanover, close to the main station and bus terminal,11km from the international airport.The old town centre, museums and the main pedestrian area all close by. 123 inviting modular suites with aircon, 30sqm in size. Friendlyatmosphere. 24hr services include Boutique Gourmande gourmet food counter,gym, business corner with WiFi access and free high speed Internet. Bar, free massage Thursdays, private undercover parking. Accessible for persons with limited mobility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Novotel Suites Hannover City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Hannover Hotel Hannover
Accor Hannover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing