We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very budget hotel but really great for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ibis Budget Hannover Hauptbahnhof
Ranked #12 of 161 Hotels in Hannover
Denver
Level Contributor
107 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Very budget hotel but really great for the price”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This is very basic and sparse. It reminded me of a college dorm room or an Army barracks room. But you get what you pay for. But you have a clean toilet, tiny clean shower and tiny clean vanity/sink. The bed was very comfortable but the sheets were a little course. The breakfast was surprisingly good and not a bad value. Basic continental style with a moderate choice of items. Great place, few frills.

One negative thing - I'm an early riser so the trucks and construction work did not disturb my sleep. But I think on both sides of the hotel would receive early morning sounds. It is in a very urban area- train station, parking lots, bus routes, etc.

Room Tip: I'm an early riser so the trucks and construction work did not disturb my sleep. But I think on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CruellaDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    261
    116
    20
    8
See reviews for
60
129
133
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed here for one night in July 2013. The location of this hotel is fantastic as it is so close to the train station, however the rooms are incredibly basic with the shower and wash basin practically in the room (separate toilet thankfully!). We didn't have breakfast there as we usually go to the 'Extrablatt' around the corner for an all you can eat buffet. The price was good and for one night it served its purpose. If you are staying more than one night it's worth spending a little extra and staying in the hotel next door which is the Novosuite Hotel. We stayed there a few times and couldn't fault it!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANH779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bari, Italy
Level Contributor
200 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Good position, close to the central station. Internet is free, even slow in some cases. A hotel very essential but practical.
Cleanliness of rooms and breakfast could be better.
Probably there are better hotel in the same area.

Room Tip: Don't forget to specify "smoking / not smoking" room. I had a "smoking room"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giuseppe2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Very basic, but ideal for such a short Trip to Hannover. Easy CheckIn and the Staff there did speak english. Room was very basic, butin the usual Standard this Hotels have mostly and we could sleep well there. There was a small choice of Breakfast, but we did not make use of it, due it had to be paid extra. We can recommend this, for short Stay. For longer Stay, maybe it will be too basic and boring.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RioandBeach33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Another accor hotel I stayed during this trip to Germany. It doesn't disappoint me.

It is very close to the main station. Transport is not an issue.

The staff were helpful. The receptionist recharged my prepaid card for me as I don't read German.

The rooms are not as spacious as other 2-5 stars hotel, of course. Still big enough to put 2 large luggage in the room. Beds and shower are fine.

In-room Wifi is available. The hotel also provides storage of luggage after check out.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yc_jeffrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Stay for 3 nights.

Good points:
- Clean and neat
- Extremely convenient to the train station, walk for only 5 mins, with supermarkets and lots of shops there
- Good sound proof windows. We directly look at the train platform and there is no noise to be heard
- Room size is good
- Price is cheap compared with other hotels nearby

Improvement:
- free wifi in rooms, but the signal is weak when you are by the windows
- Bathing and toilet are separated, but the former is very small and no place to put clean clothes.
- Twin rooms have bunk beds, which may not everyone taste

All in all, the location convenience outweighs all other improvements and it contributes a great stay in hannover.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank norton88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hannover hotels
Ibis Hannover City
#17 of 161 in Hannover
419 reviews
Mitte
Novotel Suites Hannover City
List
prizeotel Hannover-City
prizeotel Hannover-City
#2 of 161 in Hannover
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover
Novotel Hannover
#1 of 161 in Hannover
561 reviews
Kastens Hotel Luisenhof
#8 of 161 in Hannover
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Hannover Hauptbahnhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Hannover Hauptbahnhof

Property: Ibis Budget Hannover Hauptbahnhof
Address: Rundestr. 7, 30161, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 161 Hotels in Hannover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Hannover Hauptbahnhof 1*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Agoda, ACCOR and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Budget Hannover Hauptbahnhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing