We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ibis Budget Hannover Hauptbahnhof
Ranked #11 of 159 Hotels in Hannover
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I stayed in Ibis budget hotel during my first week in Hannover. As already mentioned in other reviews, the room is very basic. It is spacious though, but it is really basic. However, it is clean and everything functions well. To my surpise, the toilet was separated from the shower room. Moreover, the sink was in the room and not in the toilet. Still, it was ok. Have in mind to bring your own shampoo, as the room does not provide one. It offers soap though. The big plus of this hotel is its location. Literally in the main station and only 1.5 minute walk. Very convenient for someone new in the city, like me, or for someone who wants to be in the city center. Free WLAN exists and it's ok. Breakfast is decent too.
As a negative, I believe that 55 EUR/night is a bit on the expensive side.
However, I would definitely stay there again for short-term for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ntsaousis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (590)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

88 - 94 of 590 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

For a budget hotel it was as good as we had expected. Close to the station, clean and tidy. Reception staff very friendly and accommodating. Only downside not enough sockets in the room and no hairdryer, however one could be gained from Reception with a deposit (which was refundable).

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Lesley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Stayed here for one night... one thing on my mind was "you get what you pay for". The hotel is conveniently located next to the station and only a few minutes from shopping, food etc. Room very very basic, and the beds not especially comfortable. Staff were pleasant enough. Breakfast was basic... I would probably have just gone to the station for breakfast had I known! Given it was cheap and cheerful, all things considered it was fine.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
Thank getmetotheairport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Great value hotel, 5 minutes walk north-west from central station. The rooms are basic, but provide the essentials - sink in the room, separate shower, and separate WC. The breakfast was very good, with a good selection of meats, cheese, fruit, yogurts and hot drinks. Staff are helpful. Wifi was free and worked OK. Good for a short stay of 1 or 2 nights.
Note that Ibis Budget does not give rewards in Accor's loyalty scheme.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meadoak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This is very basic and sparse. It reminded me of a college dorm room or an Army barracks room. But you get what you pay for. But you have a clean toilet, tiny clean shower and tiny clean vanity/sink. The bed was very comfortable but the sheets were a little course. The breakfast was surprisingly good and not a bad value. Basic continental style with a moderate choice of items. Great place, few frills.

One negative thing - I'm an early riser so the trucks and construction work did not disturb my sleep. But I think on both sides of the hotel would receive early morning sounds. It is in a very urban area- train station, parking lots, bus routes, etc.

Room Tip: I'm an early riser so the trucks and construction work did not disturb my sleep. But I think on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CruellaDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed here for one night in July 2013. The location of this hotel is fantastic as it is so close to the train station, however the rooms are incredibly basic with the shower and wash basin practically in the room (separate toilet thankfully!). We didn't have breakfast there as we usually go to the 'Extrablatt' around the corner for an all you can eat buffet. The price was good and for one night it served its purpose. If you are staying more than one night it's worth spending a little extra and staying in the hotel next door which is the Novosuite Hotel. We stayed there a few times and couldn't fault it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANH779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Good position, close to the central station. Internet is free, even slow in some cases. A hotel very essential but practical.
Cleanliness of rooms and breakfast could be better.
Probably there are better hotel in the same area.

Room Tip: Don't forget to specify "smoking / not smoking" room. I had a "smoking room"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giuseppe2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hannover hotels
Ibis Hannover City
#17 of 159 in Hannover
445 reviews
Mitte
Novotel Suites Hannover City
List
prizeotel Hannover-City
prizeotel Hannover-City
#3 of 159 in Hannover
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover
Novotel Hannover
#1 of 159 in Hannover
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Hannover Hauptbahnhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Hannover Hauptbahnhof

Address: Rundestr. 7, 30161, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 159 Hotels in Hannover
Price Range: £44 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Hannover Hauptbahnhof 1*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Budget Hannover Hauptbahnhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing