We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ibis Budget Hannover Hauptbahnhof
Ranked #13 of 159 Hotels in Hannover
Reviewed 6 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ARL342
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (548)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Budget Hannover Hauptbahnhof
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

80 - 86 of 548 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

Whenever visiting Hannover, the choice is either the Intercity (see my review) or this Ibis Budget. This hotel has been present since I can remember, behind the train station, next to a SuiteHotel (same Accor chain) and a small shopping centre (with a very large Kaufland supermarket that is open until very late).

The rates are usually favourable and you just have to walk through the station and you are in the heart of Hannover. Rooms here have been partially re-modernised recently with the new Ibis Budget style that has been rolled out. Standard rooms, clean, en-suite, free WiFi Internet, flat screen TV. One small gripe is that the chair has been replaced with a plastic stool, but for the room rate charged this is a very minor gripe.

Even if you have a room facing the back of the train station, it's not very noisy, unless you are one who likes to have a window open. With the rooms featuring air-con, then the window should naturally be kept closed. Else ask for a room away facing towards the back and it will be extremely peaceful.

I never take the breakfast here, the station and city has a huge choice of options, I never take breakfast at Ibis Budget properties.

It's an ideal hotel for one or two nights if you are looking for somewhere to crash out. However, if the Intercity is a few Euros more, then that should be where you're heading. For the cost conscious, then this is definitely the hotel for you.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in a few ibis budget before this and this hotel is similar in terms of decor and facilities. Theres no card key amd you are issued a 6 digit pin upon check in, this is used to open the door. The location ia very central just 5 mins from hannovers main train station. The room is basic and clean. There is only a small bar of soap provided so you may need to bring your own shower gel and shampoo.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philiplk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Abdelali A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 January 2014

central location, feels like a youth hostel, but it is cheap and clean and I would recommend it. If you arrive later than the time you reserved call ahead. I had not done so and when I arrived 2 hours later they had given away my room already. So I was stuck with a "smoking" room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Mireia T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I stayed in Ibis budget hotel during my first week in Hannover. As already mentioned in other reviews, the room is very basic. It is spacious though, but it is really basic. However, it is clean and everything functions well. To my surpise, the toilet was separated from the shower room. Moreover, the sink was in the room and not in the toilet. Still, it was ok. Have in mind to bring your own shampoo, as the room does not provide one. It offers soap though. The big plus of this hotel is its location. Literally in the main station and only 1.5 minute walk. Very convenient for someone new in the city, like me, or for someone who wants to be in the city center. Free WLAN exists and it's ok. Breakfast is decent too.
As a negative, I believe that 55 EUR/night is a bit on the expensive side.
However, I would definitely stay there again for short-term for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ntsaousis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hannover hotels
Ibis Hannover City
#16 of 159 in Hannover
433 reviews
Mitte
Novotel Suites Hannover City
List
prizeotel Hannover-City
prizeotel Hannover-City
#2 of 159 in Hannover
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Hannover
#1 of 159 in Hannover
601 reviews
Mitte
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover
Hotel Loccumer Hof
#21 of 159 in Hannover
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Hannover Hauptbahnhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Hannover Hauptbahnhof

Address: Rundestr. 7, 30161, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 159 Hotels in Hannover
Price Range: £38 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Hannover Hauptbahnhof 1*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Budget Hannover Hauptbahnhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing