We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and clean”
Review of Hotel Marjani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Marjani
Ranked #124 of 159 Hotels in Hannover
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I´ve picked up this hotel for 2 reasons- I ´ve been to concert and stadium is just few steps away from the hotel and second reason is very good price, hotels usually raise prices when some big event is going on, but this one had still great rates.Our room was very comfortable, clean.The only thing I didn´t like is to wait for someone to open the door for us and check in, we were waiting more than 20 minutes out, but this is not a reason to won´t come back again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndyJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2012

Spent the night here and enjoyed it very much. Found it to be clean and comfortable and the owner was very kind and helpful to us even phoning our relative to tell her we'd arrived. Breakfast was super. Would definitely stay again, highly recommend .

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Isobel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

bed-bugs are everywhere. nobody slept
keeper (Marjani) is discourteous and impolite

keep out this place!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Forestdene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

We ordered by booking.com a triple room with arrival late at night. We arrived past 11 o'clock. The first thing we saw - 2 beds + cot 1.5m instead of 3rd normal bed, instead of ordered triple room (for 2 adults and 1 little child, not 2 beds + extra bed! The hotel owner said that this is triple room, and he sells it in this way! In response to our discontent we have proposed to take, or "get lost from here, I want to sleep" - he said so! We agreed on this room, because we had small child and we couldn't ride for new hotel by night Hanover. Later, we found that our room was INFECTED by BEDBUGS and we all were bitten that night! In the morning the owner just stared at us and said nothing! We have not received any compensation! DO NOT VISIT THIS NIGHTMARE HOTEL!! I've made some photos of this hotel and his "inhabitants - bedbugs" - more than added later.

Room Tip: Do not book this hotel if don't want to receive crap service, infected room and be bitten by bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PavelEST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2008

Hotel reservations were made at the hotel in Wennigsen. This location, after checking repeatedly over a period of three days, was closed. The main or only hotel of this name is in a bad section of town in Hannover, or so my son told me later. The hotel management charged for all four days of my reservations for a hotel that was closed and relocated. I'm 66 years old and have travelled the world for over 45 years and this is the worst experience I've ever had. The hotel did not respond to my e-mails and apparently won't give me any of my money back..

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Service
3  Thank ilych1918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Konrad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hannover hotels
Dormero Hotel Hannover
#9 of 159 in Hannover
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover
Ibis Hannover City
#14 of 159 in Hannover
441 reviews
Novotel Hannover
#1 of 159 in Hannover
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marjani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marjani

Address: Charlottenstrasse 53, 30449, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 159 Hotels in Hannover
Price Range: £40 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Marjani 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HRS and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Marjani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing