We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$74
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$66
View deal
Expedia.com
US$74
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$74
CheapTicketsUS$74
Orbitz.comUS$74
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
93
165
74
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
93
165
74
19
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We are here for a tourist visit, many seem to be business people. The room is very nice with international TV, Internet and a friendly staff. The setting is very suburban, but not far from the city. We will return.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Richjjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality G, Manager at GHOTEL hotel & living Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2015

Dear guest, thank you very much for your stay in our GHOTEL hotel & living Hanover. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we do hope to see you soon again. Best regards, your GHOTEL hotel & living Hanover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Stayed with a sports squad for an event in Hannover.

Rooms were clean and big enough (sharing in pairs), with good wifi and the cooked breakfasts were excellent, keeping us going all day. The setting is nice and peaceful with pleasant grounds surrounding the complex of buildings.

We ate there every night and the restaurant food was not only good but priced competitively.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality G, Manager at GHOTEL hotel & living Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2015

Dear Richard, thank you very much for your stay in our GHOTEL hotel & living Hannover. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we do hope to see you soon again. Best regards, your GHOTEL hotel & living Hannover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015

I was not expecting much from this hotel so was pleasantly surprised on our arrival. The booking said that children were free if sharing the same bed as the adults and I had read reviews that the rooms were very small. I had requested a cot, but did not expect to get one. When I opened the door to our room I was very pleased that they had given us not only a cot, but also a very large room.
The decor is basic, but the rooms are clean and comfortable. The thing we really liked was the grounds. We were able to sit outside at the restaurant whilst our daughter played in the garden area. It was very pleasant and relaxing, perfect for an overnight stay whilst travelling across Europe.
We ate in the restaurant, which was not very good. However, I don't remember ever eating a great meal in Germany. my wife had an Asian noodle dish, which tasted so bad she couldn't eat it. Also make sure you check your bill! We were overcharged by about 30 euros. Luckily I noticed before we left and was able to get a refund.
We also had breakfast included, which was excellent. There was a good choice and it was all very tasty.
My only issue was with the hotel reception. When we checked in and whenever we walked past, there was never anybody at reception. They would be sitting in the room behind the desk. Walking into a hotel and being greeted by a smiling face makes such a difference. It is such a shame that we had to stand at an empty desk waiting for someone to realise we were there.
All in all, the hotel was perfect for our needs and we will stop again when we are travelling across Europe next year.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VillaHossa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality G, Manager at GHOTEL hotel & living Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2015

Dear Guest,
many thanks for rating your stay at GHOTEL hotel & living Hanover! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked your room. Because of your comment with respect to the reception, we have talked with those responsible in order to prevent such occurrences in the future. Should you visit Germany again, we would be delighted if you chose a hotel of GHOTEL hotel & living again! Kind regards, your team of GHOTEL hotel & living Hanover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015

This was a very nice surprise after an extremely short connection and having our luggage delayed due to that.

Iis located out of the center of Hannover, but well connected by rail and bus system.

The hotel itself is quite Spartan, but cannot complain of missing something or not having a comfortable sleep. One very nice surprise is the breakfast that is rich and way above a three star – I congratulate them for that.

The place is quiet and the restaurant's terrace is the perfect spot to catch-up your thoughts after a tough day, or to just relax and enjoy a good German beer after a city-stroll.

Overall very good quality for the money. Warmly recommended, especially if you have business at the medicine university which is within walking distance.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VakaNebuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality G, Manager at GHOTEL hotel & living Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2015

Dear guest,
many thanks for rating your stay at GHOTEL hotel & living Hanover! We were very happy to read such a positive feedback. Maybe you would also like to visit us in one of our other hotels during future trips to Germany? Best regards, your team of GHOTEL hotel & living Hanover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Whilst attending an exhibition at the local Messe, we stayed here as a base.

Whilst very busy, the only time I waited was to check in. At this time I paid up-front so that I didn't have to wait again at check out.

The room was well appointed with a great shower. Whilst I prefer a double bed to a single, I can't blame the hotel because I used an agent to book on my behalf and they were not experienced enough to know.

A great hotel in a good location, If you need a change of restaurants, there are good options within walking distance and good value.

Not perhaps the first choice hotel for a holiday destination, but then again, this would serve as a great base.

Room tip: Be specific of what room type you need, Double, single, twin, etc....
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality G, Manager at GHOTEL hotel & living Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2015

Dear guest, many thanks for rating your stay at GHOTEL hotel & living Hanover! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the location. Should you visit Germany again, we would be delighted if you chose a hotel of GHOTEL hotel & living again! Kind regards,
your team of GHOTEL hotel & living Hanover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews