We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They got the basics right”
Review of Novotel Hannover

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Hannover
Ranked #1 of 161 Hotels in Hannover
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“They got the basics right”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Excellent hotel for a business or city trip; quiet, modern clean style, secure parking with own entrance door and corridor to the lobby, excellent buffet style breakfast and they still serve you a cup of decent coffee.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    246
    65
    12
    7
See reviews for
137
119
59
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Townsville, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We booked this because it was a Novotel hotel and it did not disappoint. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. It is well located near the metro and we were able to walk around parts of the city easily. The breakfast was of a high standard, as was the service. This was by far the best hotel room we stayed in during our four weeks in Europe. It was also one of the cheapest.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillnDav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

After about 150 business related Nights in the Novotel I can say I'm an "experienced" guest :-).

It's a bit away from the city centre but the metro is only 100m away. The hotel is freshly renovated, very modern and exclusively styled - starting in the huge entry hall and bar, ending in the very nice rooms.

The sauna is okay and the gym could have some more weights to exercise but you can use the external gym nearby for 10€/day.

Breakfast selection is huge and tasty as well as the dishes of the restaurant.

The staff is very professional and friendly with a good sense of humour.

For me, there's no better hotel in Hannover.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mattsiefert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

The Novotel is clean, nice and offer a good service. The breakfast is almost perfekt for this type of "simple" hotels.
The room (standard double) is quite smal and the bathroom tiny and without bathrobe.

I can recommend this hotel for a few day stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sebaksebak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strassen, Luxembourg
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We passed two nights at the hotel. All the staff was very friendly and helpful at all times. Rooms are spacey, very clean and good equipped. The only minor "problem" was the missing air conditioning, but this is only a small minus.
Breakfast buffet was really great, with bio products, all sorts of eggs, bread, etc. All you need to start you day off right!

The location was also excellent, as we were a stone's throw away from the public transport stop, so everything was within reach. All in all an excellent hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcTeusch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hannover hotels
Mitte
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover
Dormero Hotel Hannover
#9 of 161 in Hannover
699 reviews
List
prizeotel Hannover-City
prizeotel Hannover-City
#2 of 161 in Hannover
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kastens Hotel Luisenhof
#6 of 161 in Hannover
455 reviews
Mitte
Novotel Suites Hannover City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Hannover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Hannover

Property: Novotel Hannover
Address: Podbielskistr. 21/23 | Near Lister Platz, 30163, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hannover
#3 Business Hotel in Hannover
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hannover
#4 Family Hotel in Hannover
#15 Best Value Hotel in Hannover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Hannover 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Hannover is a fascinating 4 star hotel constructed within the shell of the former Bahlsen biscuit factory. Historic charm meets architectural innovation in this hotel located within walking distance of the main train station and the underground. Warm colours and bright design characterise our 206 spacious rooms, suites and 12 modular meeting rooms. Enjoy our spa area with jacuzzi and beauty treatments or savour international cuisine in our restaurant with winter garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Hannover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hannover Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing