We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big room and very near to Train station”
Review of Novotel Hannover

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Hannover
Ranked #1 of 159 Hotels in Hannover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The room is nicely design with a working area, bathroom and bed. Location is very near to the train station and Kaufland mall(you can get all you needs). it will take around 5-10 mins walk to the main station. The hotel do provide breakfast but I bought most from Kaufland and use the kettle and microwave oven which in the room to make my own breakfast. The hotel do provide coffee and cake at the ground floor at every morning(which is free). The internet connection is good and i have no problem to work in the hotel room.
Overall the hotel is very good and would definitely book again in the future!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank guanhwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (601)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Hannover
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

122 - 128 of 601 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2014

I stayed there for 4 days in Nov'13. We had a business conference, and people from all our international offices stayed there.

It's a typical business hotel and my stay there was very comfortable.

Good food and fairly decent options for vegetarians.

Close to the metro station as well about 3 KMs from the famous Hannover Zoo.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanderer2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Arrived late evening from UK for a one night stop.
The hotel was immaculately clean, modern but not sterile in appearance and we were greeted by two very friendly,happy professional young men who were happy to share a joke and tell us all we needed to know ie breakfast times etc.
This hotel is predominately focused on the slick business traveller providing tv mini bar, ports and sockets.
One thing I've never noticed before is a socket in the safe for the charging of valuables such as phones and laptops left behind,wonderful idea!!!!
The bed and it's linen were of a high standard and the bed had to be the most comfortable I had slept on in a large chain hotel.
Room had plenty of storage space and nice coffee corner bar with the safe underneath.
We used the hotel bar, staff again efficient and helpful, nothing too much trouble, wonderful cocktails and reasonably priced for a City hotel.
Breakfast wonderful, everything you could wish for although I prefer a continental breakfast there was food to please the Brits like bacon ,eggs etc and lovely smoked salmon and juices unwatered down. Lovely breads and yoghurt simply everything.
The hotel manager introduced himself, a very courteous man who asked us what we felt about the hotel and was everything to our liking.
Overall a wonderful stay with absolutely no criticism, thoroughly recommend.
A big thankyou to the Novotel Hannover as other hotels could really do with what you offer.

Room Tip: Breakfast well with adding on to room
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ruthyCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Excellent hotel for a business or city trip; quiet, modern clean style, secure parking with own entrance door and corridor to the lobby, excellent buffet style breakfast and they still serve you a cup of decent coffee.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We booked this because it was a Novotel hotel and it did not disappoint. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. It is well located near the metro and we were able to walk around parts of the city easily. The breakfast was of a high standard, as was the service. This was by far the best hotel room we stayed in during our four weeks in Europe. It was also one of the cheapest.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BillnDav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

After about 150 business related Nights in the Novotel I can say I'm an "experienced" guest :-).

It's a bit away from the city centre but the metro is only 100m away. The hotel is freshly renovated, very modern and exclusively styled - starting in the huge entry hall and bar, ending in the very nice rooms.

The sauna is okay and the gym could have some more weights to exercise but you can use the external gym nearby for 10€/day.

Breakfast selection is huge and tasty as well as the dishes of the restaurant.

The staff is very professional and friendly with a good sense of humour.

For me, there's no better hotel in Hannover.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mattsiefert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank TravelBugGotMeGood
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hannover hotels
Mitte
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover
Mitte
Novotel Suites Hannover City
List
prizeotel Hannover-City
prizeotel Hannover-City
#2 of 159 in Hannover
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kastens Hotel Luisenhof
#6 of 159 in Hannover
465 reviews
Dormero Hotel Hannover
#9 of 159 in Hannover
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Hannover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Hannover

Address: Podbielskistr. 21/23 | Near Lister Platz, 30163, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hannover
#3 Business Hotel in Hannover
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hannover
#4 Family Hotel in Hannover
#11 Best Value Hotel in Hannover
Price Range: £65 - £349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Hannover 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Hannover is a fascinating 4 star hotel constructed within the shell of the former Bahlsen biscuit factory. Historic charm meets architectural innovation in this hotel located within walking distance of the main train station and the underground. Warm colours and bright design characterise our 206 spacious rooms, suites and 12 modular meeting rooms. Enjoy our spa area with jacuzzi and beauty treatments or savour international cuisine in our restaurant with winter garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Hannover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hannover Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing