We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Hildesheim
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Hildesheim
Reviewed 17 June 2014

A very nice property which took over the Novotel in a way …
You really do not feel to be in a Novotel due to the old building structure which was used.
Restaurant is also quite good with some specialties.
Service people are very friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David_F1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 381 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2014

This hotel is right in the middle of town so very handy for eating out . Its a very old historic building but has been nicely modernised . the only thing missing was air conditioning in the room . I never ate in the hotel but had drinks at the bar and the people were nice and friendly Very near the railway station as well and the fare is only a few euros to and from Munich Airport.

Room Tip: Take the train if your flying in much cheaper than a taxi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bvlynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We were in Hildesheim and needed rooms for one night, when we drove by the Novotel. The old building is beautiful and very nicely refurbished into a hotel. The rooms were roomy, contemporary and nicely done. Big enough bathrooms. Very good breakfast and a very courteous staff.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Haakon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Mandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank AnnetteHM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I stayed over the weekend at this hotel, being Accor easy to book and unreasonably priced. But, I wish the focus could be on the customers. I had a third floor room, nicely equipped, but not aircon control. The night was warm/humid, I opened the window but being next to a road this was not a good solution. In additon, whilst the bed was okay the pillow provided was not, thin with no support. Therefore uncomfortable nights sleep. Lastly, why can't Accor sort out wi-fi? Difficult to log into plus the link kept failing. Disappointing to say the least.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GC1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed one night in one of the new refurbished rooms. Was very impressed with the room and cleaniness. Our room had a high ceiling and we were very happy with the breakfast buffet. Close to the motorway and easy to find. Parking is also very reasonable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandarinanglo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hildesheim hotels
0.3 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Hildesheim
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Hildesheim
Ibis Styles Hildesheim
#2 of 12 in Hildesheim
232 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lindemann Hotel
Lindemann Hotel
#7 of 12 in Hildesheim
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Parkhotel Berghoelzchen
Parkhotel Berghoelzchen
#4 of 12 in Hildesheim
73 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Itzumer Pass
Hotel Itzumer Pass
#5 of 12 in Hildesheim
32 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stadtresidenz Suite Hotel
Stadtresidenz Suite Hotel
#6 of 12 in Hildesheim
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Hildesheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Hildesheim

Address: Bahnhofsallee 38, 31134 Hildesheim, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hildesheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hildesheim
#3 Business Hotel in Hildesheim
Price Range: £73 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Hildesheim 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located amidst sweeping parklands on the edge of the historic Old Town, the Novotel Hildesheim welcomes you with 120 stylish rooms and seven multifunction conference rooms. Business travellers and holidaymakers from around the world appreciate the quietsurroundings and excellent transport connections of this 4 star hotel. Hanover International Airport is 40 km away and the exhibition centre 25 km away. Enjoy Mediterranean cuisine in the summer gardens of our restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Hildesheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hildesheim Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing