We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really nice hotel that could be great . . .”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Novotel Hildesheim

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Hildesheim
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Hildesheim
Lake Stevens, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Really nice hotel that could be great . . .”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

The hotel is an old building beautifully remodeled. Two things would make this hotel great: Air Conditioning and a more reasonably priced breakfast. We stayed in mid July when temperatures were in the low 80s and we were put on the 3rd floor. It was uncomfortably hot with no real way of relief. The only good news was we left before the temperature hit the mid 90s.

As far as the breakfast: 18 euros and it wasn't that great. The pancakes were cold and most of the meats and potatoes were overly greasy.

I would stay here in the winter and eat somewhere else for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    156
    49
    16
    11
See reviews for
80
71
43
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Meisterschwanden, Switzerland
Level Contributor
371 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

A very nice property which took over the Novotel in a way …
You really do not feel to be in a Novotel due to the old building structure which was used.
Restaurant is also quite good with some specialties.
Service people are very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David_F1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
463 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

This hotel is right in the middle of town so very handy for eating out . Its a very old historic building but has been nicely modernised . the only thing missing was air conditioning in the room . I never ate in the hotel but had drinks at the bar and the people were nice and friendly Very near the railway station as well and the fare is only a few euros to and from Munich Airport.

Room Tip: Take the train if your flying in much cheaper than a taxi
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bvlynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

We were in Hildesheim and needed rooms for one night, when we drove by the Novotel. The old building is beautiful and very nicely refurbished into a hotel. The rooms were roomy, contemporary and nicely done. Big enough bathrooms. Very good breakfast and a very courteous staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haakon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

I stayed over the weekend at this hotel, being Accor easy to book and unreasonably priced. But, I wish the focus could be on the customers. I had a third floor room, nicely equipped, but not aircon control. The night was warm/humid, I opened the window but being next to a road this was not a good solution. In additon, whilst the bed was okay the pillow provided was not, thin with no support. Therefore uncomfortable nights sleep. Lastly, why can't Accor sort out wi-fi? Difficult to log into plus the link kept failing. Disappointing to say the least.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GC1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hildesheim hotels
0.3 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Hildesheim
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Hildesheim
Ibis Styles Hildesheim
#2 of 12 in Hildesheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
1.5 mi away
Parkhotel Berghoelzchen
Parkhotel Berghoelzchen
#5 of 12 in Hildesheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Stadtresidenz Suite Hotel
Stadtresidenz Suite Hotel
#7 of 12 in Hildesheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Itzumer Pass
Hotel Itzumer Pass
#4 of 12 in Hildesheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lindemann Hotel
Lindemann Hotel
#6 of 12 in Hildesheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Hildesheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Hildesheim

Property: Novotel Hildesheim
Address: Bahnhofsallee 38, 31134 Hildesheim, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hildesheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hildesheim
#3 Business Hotel in Hildesheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Hildesheim 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located amidst sweeping parklands on the edge of the historic Old Town, the Novotel Hildesheim welcomes you with 120 stylish rooms and seven multifunction conference rooms. Business travellers and holidaymakers from around the world appreciate the quietsurroundings and excellent transport connections of this 4 star hotel. Hanover International Airport is 40 km away and the exhibition centre 25 km away. Enjoy Mediterranean cuisine in the summer gardens of our restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Hildesheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hildesheim Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing