We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gut seher gut (good, very good)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Wieting

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Wieting
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Oldenburg
Trencin, Slovakia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Gut seher gut (good, very good)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

As often happens the quality of a hotel is given not only the structures but especially by the staff. Although the furnishings and the rooms are new, modern but not impersonal the best of this hotel is the staff that is incredibly large for a three-star hotel. Well-trained, friendly, personable and patient. The hotel is close to the center, good parking and all the necessary services especially to business travelers. I will definitely return. The price is a little high for its category, but compatible

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfredo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    24
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
8
19
4
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seaview, Washington
Level Contributor
103 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013 via mobile

Booked on line and drove to hotel, this hotel is a small hotel in downtown Oldenburg, walking distance to a wonderful downtown center, where you will have all the shopping, eating and drinking you want. Very lively and lots of choices, very upscale shopping mall, small bakeries and delicious candy shops. The hotel is spartan clean, English speaking receptionists, very helpful, has a small restaurant as part of the hotel, good food. We checked in and they had upgraded the room, and imagine our surprise when we walked into a wonderful suite. The whole experience was a 5 star event. The breakfast was 7 € additional but well worth it, and the parking was 4€ but again worth it to have the car in a protected area much less not having to worry about it being on the street. I would stay here again and recommend it to everyone.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank wendell01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oestrich-Winkel, Germany
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2013

I was in Oldenburg on a business trip and happened upon the Hotel Wieting.

The hotel is modern and everything works.

The beds are incredibly comfortable (I only used one, I have to assume the others are just as good)

The room was clean and well appointed. I honestly couldn't want more from a hotel.

The staff were delightful, from the charming ladies at the reception desk to the young lady offering breakfast. The breakfast itself was entirely adequate and was a good start to the day.

All in all, an excellent hotel which I can recommend without hesitation. I will do my best to revisit it when I can.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RJERT2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

We stayed at Hotel Wieting for 3 nights earlier in September. Although building work was going on there was no disturbance apart from lack of direct access from reception to the room.
The breakfast included in room price offered a good selection. The room was meticulously clean and quiet, overlooking the parking area and garden at the rear of the hotel. Reception staff were efficient and friendly. The hotel is close to the centre, making for an easy walk to restaurants and shops if you can avoid being run over by the huge number of cyclists in the town!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank REHNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012 via mobile

Just spent 2 nights at the hotel and it is currently being renovated so expect some disturbance especially early mornings but not a disater. Now for the good bits really friendly and good English spoken. Nice bar and breakfast was good

Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank zxr1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2007

A small family run hotel that is excellent value for money. The room rent includes continental breakfast which is quite elaborate. The rooma are fairly medium sized with excellent ensuite facilities. Also, the rooms were spotless and the staff very friendly. It takes roughly 5 minutes in a cab to get to the hotel from the train station (5 Euros). The hotel comes equipped with a restaurant and bar and the food is pretty good. One thing that I appreciated more was the fact that it was 5 Euros for 3 days of high speed wireless internet. I was quite shocked to hear this as it is around 10 GBP a day in hotels back in the UK.

  • Stayed October 2007, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Trueleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
173 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2007

The Hotel Wieting is quite typical of small Geman hotels built in the 60's that I have stayed in. No style, no real amenities and relatively expensive. This said the room was adequate and even had a small balcony and the continental breakfast sufficient. The hotel gave the impression of being very efficiently run, certainly all the email correspondence was well attended to and there was no deposit taken prior to arrival. The hotel is run by an elderly lady and the decoration reflects a certain style that will remind many visitors of childhood trips to their grandmothers house. How very reassuring.. or unnerving. I mean what is it with the bobbing, waving silver cat on the front counter? One complaint, the heating in my room was turned off the first night I arrived and it was cold. Guests should not be required to turn on the room radiators when they arrive.

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Disliked — the cold room
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank WernMachine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oldenburg hotels
0.6 mi away
Hermes Hotel Oldenburg
Hermes Hotel Oldenburg
#1 of 17 in Oldenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rosenbohm Designhotel
Rosenbohm Designhotel
#6 of 17 in Oldenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.6 mi away
Altera Hotel
Altera Hotel
#4 of 17 in Oldenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Sprenz
Hotel Sprenz
#2 of 17 in Oldenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.9 mi away
B&B Hotel Oldenburg
B&B Hotel Oldenburg
#3 of 17 in Oldenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Heide
BEST WESTERN Hotel Heide
#7 of 17 in Oldenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wieting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wieting

Property: Hotel Wieting
Address: Damm 29, 26135 Oldenburg, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Oldenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Oldenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Wieting 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Agoda, HRS and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Wieting reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing