We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Must visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Autostadt

Autostadt
Ranked #1 of 22 things to do in Wolfsburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This ultra-modern theme park was recently opened by Volkswagen.
Birmingham UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Must visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

VW at its best , well worth a visit to look at the past and present of the Volkswagen brand. You need all day to look around there is so much.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Brummie43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    533
    199
    76
    20
    19
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level Contributor
164 reviews
97 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Not at all interested in cars and still found it to be outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Had reason to be in Wolfsburg and figured I'd walk around the Autostadt to pass a few hours. I loved it. The layout is exceptional and being a beautiful, sunny day I'm sure helped. The car towers where the cars are delivered from reminded me of the Jetsons. The museum with the antique cars as well as motorized cars for kids was bright and airy and well documented. The various museums for VW, Porsche and Audi were also great. The main museum with the globes as well as the various environmental technologies was also fascinating. The restaurants looked great though I didn't eat there.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Zach84Jake62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandnes, Norway
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun for car-nuts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Autostadt is kind of like Disneyland for car-nuts. The pavillions are hit and miss, some interesting and some just silly (Lamborghini). Zeit-haus was my favorite, a lot of beautiful cars. The Touareg trail ride was excellent as well. The tour of the car-tower was cool also. All in all a good time, but then again, I am a car crazy dude!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tom911335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Something for everyone”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Just got home from a great visit with my father in-law, we booked an early bird ticket online which included a 5euro resturant voucher, my wife emailed the Autostadt who kindly booked us onto the English speaking factory tour which is free and takes around 1hr30mins including a tour outside on a boat and we also prebooked an english tower tour. We spent an entire day roaming around and as we are car enthusiasts it suited us looking at old and new and some very expensive models. Only critism is that not many of the staff spoke english but we managed.

Helpful?
2 Thank simplysu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

A great way to spend a day and well worth the 15 euro entry fee that includes a factory tour, I would advise booking the tour in advance to make sure you get on the English one. We were there for about 6 hours. Parking is 3 euros for the day. Lots of cars and lots of history. Really makes you feel like going out and ordering a new Golf !.. You could even pick it up from the factory :)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Autostadt also viewed

Wolfsburg, Lower Saxony
Wolfsburg, Lower Saxony
 
Wolfsburg, Lower Saxony
 

Been to Autostadt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing