We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice hotel in a lovely town!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Wolfsburg City Center
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Wolfsburg
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Nice hotel in a great spot. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Private multi-storey car park onsite but be warned that its 7 euros per day!
Room was very big, clean and quiet. Comfy beds ensured a good nights sleep.
Restaurant & Bar downstairs and room service available although some of it maybe a little pricey. Definitely recommend the pizza's though!
Swimming pool and more also available but didn't get the opportunity to use as only there one night.
Smoking rooms available, wi-fi purchase option from reception.
Nice shower & bath, hairdryer, tv, phone, no air-con.
Our double room has 2 double beds.
Main town, shops and restaurants 2 mins walk but not so close that any noise carried.
Would definitely return to Wolfsburg again and probably this hotel too

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlieleftfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (283)
There are newer reviews for Leonardo Hotel Wolfsburg City Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

77 - 83 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2011

Holiday Inn is a good hotel - it is clean, the breakfast is good, "everything" seems to be okay. BUT - our family-room was too small. And so was the beds. Compared with other family-rooms in other hotels we did not get value for money.
Especially if you are travelling with small children I recommend that you stay somewhere else - they´ll probably bump into tables, beds, chairs constantly.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FloraDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2010

Stayed here for 2 nights.

Quick and friendly check in around 10.30pm. Multi story Car Park, at cost, next to the hotel.

The hotel is a sixties style block but more modern inside.

We used the bar and had a decent meal at the hotel . The service was quick and friendly.

Room large as was the bathroom.

The hotel is situated just out of town in a quiet area so there was no noise problem.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BasilsTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2010

Being from the US I was shocked at the price for a Holiday Inn. But compared to the area hotels for location, price, parking convenience it's really a pretty good value. We were attending a show at the autostadt and it's easily walkable.

Room was unremarkable except for the red light in the bathroom which was fun and the elevated bathtub which was a head scratcher. Really big window swings all the way in. I mean it's your average eastern block-looking place but it's ok.

I didn't try wifi here but the internet station is good and cheap. Staff speaks english and is relatively helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Northx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2010

I have stayed at the Holiday Inn here in Wolfsburg more times than I can count. The staff are very friendly, Sally and Thomas in the bar look after all the guests with a magic touch and the breakfast is great. The only downside is that the up and down ramps in the garage is not very wide. I dare not park in there ion case I scratch my hire car.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magicdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 24 November 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 June 2009

As on 10th June 2009, i.e. today, Iam staying in the Holiday Inn hotel in Wolfsburg. Great place to stay, located centrally, close to all establishment, yet seems to be away from the crowded area. Peaceful, very good ambience, range of rooms from Standard to Superior and executive. Good and courteous staff, ready to help, especially a lady supervisor during the day time. Rooms are clean and well equipped.
For Internet browsing guys, if you are planning to stay here for more than one week, go get a USB internet connection from O2 shop located close to the Centre Galleria (next to NordSEE restaurant), cause hotel charges 70 Euros for 7 days unlimited download and the USB card from O2 costs 68 Euros and you have one month unlimited free download plus you get 200 MB of 3G download for Free in the first month. You can topup from 10 euro onwards and each top up has different packages.
The restuarant in the hotel is good but for a cost conscious traveller, you have lots choice nearby range starting from 2 euros to 12 euros. NordSee Restaurant is a must for people who love fish.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Shashanksp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wolfsburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Innside by Melia Wolfsburg
Innside by Melia Wolfsburg
#2 of 26 in Wolfsburg
483 reviews
0.8 mi away
TRYP Wolfsburg
TRYP Wolfsburg
#3 of 26 in Wolfsburg
227 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Wolfsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel An der Wasserburg
0.9 mi away
Parkhotel Wolfsburg
Parkhotel Wolfsburg
#6 of 26 in Wolfsburg
77 reviews
2.0 mi away
Novum Hotel Strijewski
Novum Hotel Strijewski
#9 of 26 in Wolfsburg
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Wolfsburg City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Wolfsburg City Center

Address: Rathausstr. 1, 38440 Wolfsburg, Lower Saxony, Germany (Formerly Holiday Inn Wolfsburg)
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Wolfsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Wolfsburg
Price Range: £64 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Wolfsburg City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please be advised that some areas at the hotel will be renovated until the 1st of October. We apologize in advance for any inconvenience caused. The hotel is perfectly situated next to the City Center at the southern part of the pedestrian area, the museum of modern Art and the theatre. The principle plant of Volkswagen AG, the Autostadt Themepark, the Volkswagen stadium of VFL Wolfsburg, the Convention Center and the Designer Outlet Center DOC are just a few minutes walk away. Most of our 207 spacious and comfortable guestrooms are newly refurnished and have a complete modern design. The 6 conference rooms can accommodate up to 220 people. Our banqueting team will help you to turn your business meeting or your anniversary to a great event. Apart from that we have a buffet breakfast restaurant and one hotel bar serving lunch, dinner, hot snacks and cool drinks. We also offer a Indoor swimming pool, sauna and solarium and next to the hotel 160 car parking and bus parking lots. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Wolfsburg City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Wolfsburg
Wolfsburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing