We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small Town Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Wolfsburg City Center
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Wolfsburg
John O'Groats, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
226 reviews
205 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Small Town Hotel”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

The impression that I have is that the staff in this hotel think that they and the hotel are better than they really are. The challenge is that it's one of the biggest hotels in a small town. And that town has one major industry (VAG).

When I look through my reviews I see that the highest star ratings are associated with staff attitudes. Even if the hotel is 'tired'.

This hotel has comfortable rooms and a central location. But the only reason I stayed there is because of my loyalty to IHG - and the staff couldn't care less.

A disgrace to IHG hotels.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank canoepunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Wolfsburg City Center, responded to this review, 6 May 2012
ebookpunkie,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service which was unacceptable. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    90
    80
    30
    14
See reviews for
50
45
14
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

17 Euro for Internet and 16 for breakfast? Tonight I'm in Hamburg in a room for about the same price with free Internet and free breakfast. I asked desk clerk at Holiday Inn which bus to take to the train station and she said it was too complicated and that I should walk (around 1.5 km). Found out that bus 209 and 219 stop by side of hotel and go to train station. Room was cold and drafty from air coming in around wall mounted air conditioner. Maid knocked once on door then entered at 8am. I do have to say the bed and bedding were very comfortable, but I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TakingItEZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Nice hotel in a great spot. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Private multi-storey car park onsite but be warned that its 7 euros per day!
Room was very big, clean and quiet. Comfy beds ensured a good nights sleep.
Restaurant & Bar downstairs and room service available although some of it maybe a little pricey. Definitely recommend the pizza's though!
Swimming pool and more also available but didn't get the opportunity to use as only there one night.
Smoking rooms available, wi-fi purchase option from reception.
Nice shower & bath, hairdryer, tv, phone, no air-con.
Our double room has 2 double beds.
Main town, shops and restaurants 2 mins walk but not so close that any noise carried.
Would definitely return to Wolfsburg again and probably this hotel too

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlieleftfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Holiday Inn is a good hotel - it is clean, the breakfast is good, "everything" seems to be okay. BUT - our family-room was too small. And so was the beds. Compared with other family-rooms in other hotels we did not get value for money.
Especially if you are travelling with small children I recommend that you stay somewhere else - they´ll probably bump into tables, beds, chairs constantly.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloraDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
Level Contributor
224 reviews
222 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2010

Stayed here for 2 nights.

Quick and friendly check in around 10.30pm. Multi story Car Park, at cost, next to the hotel.

The hotel is a sixties style block but more modern inside.

We used the bar and had a decent meal at the hotel . The service was quick and friendly.

Room large as was the bathroom.

The hotel is situated just out of town in a quiet area so there was no noise problem.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BasilsTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2010

Being from the US I was shocked at the price for a Holiday Inn. But compared to the area hotels for location, price, parking convenience it's really a pretty good value. We were attending a show at the autostadt and it's easily walkable.

Room was unremarkable except for the red light in the bathroom which was fun and the elevated bathtub which was a head scratcher. Really big window swings all the way in. I mean it's your average eastern block-looking place but it's ok.

I didn't try wifi here but the internet station is good and cheap. Staff speaks english and is relatively helpful.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Northx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
133 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2010

I have stayed at the Holiday Inn here in Wolfsburg more times than I can count. The staff are very friendly, Sally and Thomas in the bar look after all the guests with a magic touch and the breakfast is great. The only downside is that the up and down ramps in the garage is not very wide. I dare not park in there ion case I scratch my hire car.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magicdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wolfsburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Innside by Melia Wolfsburg
Innside by Melia Wolfsburg
#2 of 26 in Wolfsburg
439 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Wolfsburg
0.8 mi away
Tryp Wolfsburg Hotel
Tryp Wolfsburg Hotel
#3 of 26 in Wolfsburg
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Global Inn
Global Inn
#5 of 26 in Wolfsburg
130 reviews
2.0 mi away
Novum Hotel Strijewski
Novum Hotel Strijewski
#12 of 26 in Wolfsburg
26 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel An der Wasserburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Wolfsburg City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Wolfsburg City Center

Property: Leonardo Hotel Wolfsburg City Center
Address: Rathausstr. 1, 38440 Wolfsburg, Lower Saxony, Germany (Formerly Holiday Inn Wolfsburg)
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Wolfsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Wolfsburg
#4 Luxury Hotel in Wolfsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Wolfsburg City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You need a hotel for your business or weekend trip in Wolfsburg? Our Leonardo Hotel Wolfsburg City Center will be the right choice! The hotel is perfectly situated next to the City Center at the southern part of the pedestrian area, the museum of modern Art and the theatre. The principle plant of Volkswagen AG, the Autostadt Themepark, the Volkswagen stadium of VFL Wolfsburg, the Convention Center and the Designer Outlet Center DOC are just a few minutes walk away. Due to our friendly service and the relaxed atmosphere we offer a perfect home on road for everyone. Most of our 207 spacious and comfortable guestrooms are newly refurnished and have a complete modern design. All guestrooms and public areas are equipped with air conditioning (HVAC) and free High Speed Internet Access (WIFI). The 6 conference rooms can accommodate up to 220 people. Our banqueting team will help you to turn your business meeting or your anniversary to a great event. Apart from that we have a buffet breakfast restaurant and one hotel bar serving lunch, dinner, hot snacks and cool drinks. We also offer a Indoor swimming pool, sauna and solarium and next to the hotel 160 car parking and bus parking lots. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Wolfsburg City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Wolfsburg
Wolfsburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing