We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Leonardo Hotel Wolfsburg City Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Porsche Hotel(Wolfsburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Global Inn(Wolfsburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Primas(Wolfsburg)
View Hotel
View Hotel
TRYP Wolfsburg(Wolfsburg)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton, Wolfsburg(Wolfsburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
60
111
88
31
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
111
88
31
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe holiday innroom was spaciousbuilding sitegreat hotelnew wingscience museumfree drinksswimming pool and saunawithin easy walking distancegood sizefree wifihot foodstayed here for nightslobby barwould stay againbreakfast buffetyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Great location Great staff in the bar but this hotel is in need of updating I stop there regular the carpets havenot been replaced in 15years that i know of Towels are paper thin very hard normally in hol inns you get a upgrade with fruit and water in your room for platinum members none no news paper is offered and the price goes up and down every week also no kettle in the room. The breakfast is excellent

Room Tip: 7th floor upgrade
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nick w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Wolfsburg City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

Dear Nick W,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Holiday Inn Wolfsburg.

While complimentary upgrades when available are a perk of the Platinum program. Each Holiday Inn will offer a different welcome gift to the Platinum,m members. Some offer bottled water while others may offer candy bar or fruit. This is up to the individual hotels.

I am disappointed that we did not meet your expectations, my apologies for any inconvenience or discomfort. We are continually reviewing the products and service we provide, therefore guest feedback is very important to us.

I do hope that if your travel plans do bring you to the area in the future, you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel.

Katie J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

This hotel has a great location & looks fresh, but don't be fooled by its outer skin, it is let down by the interior, the Bar area is very dark & is in the wrong place as it has no natural light & the Restaurant is the same. If you would like to have a swim then go to the nearby lake as the swimming pool is a complete waste of space. Some of the rooms have been updated but are very depressing the old airconditioning units are noisy & hopeless. The food in the restaurant/bar & breakfast is fine although it can be over full with guests as this is a very busy hotel, the bar staff are friendly helpful & informative. The hotel managment/Reservations team do not recognise guests Priority Club Status. I have stayed at this hotel for several weeks per year for over Ten years & the only reason that I continue to use it is my loyalty to the Priority Club (for the points) .
The use of the internet & Parking leaves me feeling as though I have been repeatedly Raped, the recepion staff continually omit to credit points to accounts or they put them on to other peoples accounts. There is never any room upgrades or in-room treats i.e fruit, water etc, (unlike other Priorty Club Hotels) no hot drinks available in the rooms (only on the executive floor). This Hotel should be graded as an express

Room Tip: Book in to the Park Hotel
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 June 2012

Dear Dave H,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience, so we have sent you a private message.

We look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

The impression that I have is that the staff in this hotel think that they and the hotel are better than they really are. The challenge is that it's one of the biggest hotels in a small town. And that town has one major industry (VAG).

When I look through my reviews I see that the highest star ratings are associated with staff attitudes. Even if the hotel is 'tired'.

This hotel has comfortable rooms and a central location. But the only reason I stayed there is because of my loyalty to IHG - and the staff couldn't care less.

A disgrace to IHG hotels.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank canoepunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Wolfsburg City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2012

ebookpunkie,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service which was unacceptable. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Ben J
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

17 Euro for Internet and 16 for breakfast? Tonight I'm in Hamburg in a room for about the same price with free Internet and free breakfast. I asked desk clerk at Holiday Inn which bus to take to the train station and she said it was too complicated and that I should walk (around 1.5 km). Found out that bus 209 and 219 stop by side of hotel and go to train station. Room was cold and drafty from air coming in around wall mounted air conditioner. Maid knocked once on door then entered at 8am. I do have to say the bed and bedding were very comfortable, but I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TakingItEZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Nice hotel in a great spot. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Private multi-storey car park onsite but be warned that its 7 euros per day!
Room was very big, clean and quiet. Comfy beds ensured a good nights sleep.
Restaurant & Bar downstairs and room service available although some of it maybe a little pricey. Definitely recommend the pizza's though!
Swimming pool and more also available but didn't get the opportunity to use as only there one night.
Smoking rooms available, wi-fi purchase option from reception.
Nice shower & bath, hairdryer, tv, phone, no air-con.
Our double room has 2 double beds.
Main town, shops and restaurants 2 mins walk but not so close that any noise carried.
Would definitely return to Wolfsburg again and probably this hotel too

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlieleftfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews