We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Choose not to come again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tryp Wolfsburg Hotel
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Wolfsburg
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Choose not to come again”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Actually,there is nothing wrong with the hotel itself: rooms are clean, facilities good, breakfast excellent, so the restaurant and service friendly. The only thing which is seriously bad, are some fellow guests. I stayed there for a week on business and barely could sleep through one night without some shouting and shrieking at 3-4 am, banging doors, throwing empty bottles down the corridor - you name it. Wolfsburg is in constant shortage of hotel rooms. But I'd rather prefer one of the family run hotels outside the city. Anyway you need a car for everything in this city. Another point is, that the pricing is driven up by business travelers and supply shortage. Even our Volkswagen company rate is outrageous. But anyways, I could not think of anybody coming to town for a private purpose. So, that might not matter too much for the decision where to sleep. But here it is hard to sleep at all.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank McSchuetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina W, Guest Experience at Tryp Wolfsburg Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear guest,

We deeply regret that you did not had a well and comfortable sleep during your stay and we
apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced.

We are constantly striving to ensure that our guests always enjoy a comfortable stay.
Our pricing is adjusted to the Wolfsburg price level.
For that we guarantee a high quality standard in all sorts of range in our hotel.

Thank you for your comment, so we have the possibility to look after our guests much better.
I hope we may welcome you again and show you our services from a better point of view.

Friendly regards
your
Guest relation team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    78
    47
    13
    12
See reviews for
22
34
21
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

The hotel is overall satisfactory. The staff is co-operative. The hotel is clean. one of the best part is Volkswagen is just 5 minut walk from here so its most preferable hotel. However in recent days they have hiked the price too much from 150-200 Euro per day which is just double from the same type of hotel in Wolfsburg. Second issue is although it charges hefty amount still no coffe maker are availble in all rooms so u will have to go down and they will charge 6-7 Euro per coffee.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kuldeep_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina W, Guest Experience at Tryp Wolfsburg Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback.
We are pleased to hear that your where mostly satisfied with your stay.
I can assure you that our prizes are customized to the “Wolfsburger” market and you wouldn’t be likely able to find another hotel for a lower price with the same service quality.
I am also sorry to hear that you weren’t satisfied with the coffee machine, but I assure you that the price for a coffee in our hotel is not above 3 €.

I hope we are able to welcome you again and show you our services from a better point of view.

Friendly regards
Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. The rooms are clean, tidy and well presented however the hotel becomes very busy on weekdays and the single lift struggles to cope with the traffic. You can wait 5 min or more to change floors.
The only real big negative we had was that if one person was in the shower and another staying in the sane room used the sink tap (e.g brushing teeth, washing hands) or even flushing the toilet, the shower becomes boiling and scalds the person in it! This happened to us and we reported it to reception. This hot water could potentially kill a small child so please becareful!
The staff assured me that their technicians will look in to this and fix it.
Apart from that, this is a ideal business travellers hotel (although Telekom wifi is unstable) but there are more affordable and better couple hotels.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poland
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

+ delicious breakfasts in a nice restaurant - you absolutely have to take more time fot it!

+ great location: it's directly in the city center. There is a railway station in front of the hotel and next to it phæno - the Science Center (you need at least 4-5 hours for visiting), cinema just behind the wall and a designer outlet store 3 minutes away from the hotel. Porsche Straße is the main shopping street with lots of bars, cafes and restaurants - less than 5 minutes away from the hotel

+ very comfortable bathroom - it's just how a hotel bathroom should look like. And you can heat it very qucikly whenever you want to

+ minimalist style

+ sauna - I didn't use it, but it's there ;-)

- some rooms are on the street side - ask for the room on the side of the railway station, those train are very quite and don't disturb at all

- parking place in the hotel undergrounds - it's one of the uncomfortable I have ever seen!

- no free WLAN in the standard room

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatrineKnutsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, England
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Across the road from the railway station. Very close to the football stadium and the centre of the town. Excellent modern rooms with free toiletries etc. Great choice of food at breakfast. Helpful, friendly staff. Great value for money.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garryblower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

I am usually in Wolfsburg once per year and try to stay at the Tryp since I can walk to VW and to downtown. Unfortunately this hotel is booked out very often. The rooms are nice and clean but a little small. Also be aware that they don't have an air conditioning, which you usually don't need in Germany except in the peak summer months. Overall I would say this is a good hotel and I really enjoyed the traditional German breakfast with great coffee and rolls.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrMedWurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Great staff lovely hotel warm welcome at the bar Rooms are very good overall relly good hotel bit expensive but i'm not paying

Room Tip: all rooms seem quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nick w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wolfsburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Innside by Melia Wolfsburg
Innside by Melia Wolfsburg
#2 of 26 in Wolfsburg
446 reviews
0.8 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Wolfsburg City Center
0.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Wolfsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Global Inn
Global Inn
#4 of 26 in Wolfsburg
131 reviews
2.4 mi away
Novum Hotel Strijewski
Novum Hotel Strijewski
#12 of 26 in Wolfsburg
26 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Goya
Hotel Goya
#18 of 26 in Wolfsburg
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tryp Wolfsburg Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Wolfsburg Hotel

Property: Tryp Wolfsburg Hotel
Address: Willy-Brandt-Platz 2, 38440 Wolfsburg, Lower Saxony, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Wolfsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wolfsburg
#4 Luxury Hotel in Wolfsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryp Wolfsburg Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star TRYP Hotel Wolfsburg is situated in the northern quadrant of the city centre, right in the heart of the Volkswagen town. Just a few steps will get the visitor to the Volkswagen AG, the Autostadt - competence and experience centre of the Volkswagen AG, the city centre of Wolfsburg and the main railway station. Likewise, do not miss the designer outlets Wolfsburg, the interactive phaeno science centre , the castle of Wolfsburg as well as the leisure park "Allerpark" with the waterpark "Badeland", high ropes course, bowling centre, ice pavillon and SoccaFive Arena. Created with the most demanding visitor in mind, the Tryp Hotel Wolfsburg provides a choice of 121 tastefully decorated, highly functional non-smoking rooms. All hotel rooms provide a small sitting area, minibar, Flat Screen TV with 85 international TV programs and 65 international channels as well as internet access (WIFI HotSpot by T-Mobile). The bright and spacious bathrooms with shower at ground level convince with plain clarity. Enjoy all the amenities of an individually-managed hotel: sauna, solarium, basement garage and parking lots nearby. Start the day with the abundant buffet fresh juices and crisp buns await you. If you are an early riser, we will wake your spirits with hot coffee and tea at the lobby. Come and enjoy the fresh and healthy food selection presented by our chef who will surprise you with seasonal and regional specialities in our gourmet restaurant LINARIO. The hotel bar is open 24 hours. The building has an excellent location close to the Headoffice of Volkswagen AG, to the Autostadt, to phaeno, to the designer outlets, Wolfsburg's main train station, the city centre and the A2/A39 motorways. The TRYP Wolfsburg is just 90 km away from Hannover Messe and Hannover Airport (HAJ), you can reach the city of Hannover by ICE within 30 minutes and Berlin within 60 minutes. Our 3 multi-media conference rooms and 4 seminar rooms with capacities for up to 70 guests offer more than 150 m² exhibition space and provide ample space for your meeting or banquet needs. State-of-the-art techniques are at your disposal for your conferences. Our 3 multi-media conference rooms and 4 seminar rooms with capacities for up to 70 guests offer more than 150 m² exhibition space and provide ample space for your meeting or banquet needs. State-of-the-art techniques are at your disposal for your conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Melia, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tryp Wolfsburg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Wolfsburg Hotel Wolfsburg
Sol Melia Wolfsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing