We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very smart comfortable hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tryp Wolfsburg Hotel
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Wolfsburg
GreenLeadersSilver level
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
410 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Very smart comfortable hotel.”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

I found the hotel very comfortable - excellent bed with a selection of soft, medium and firm pillows. Excellent shower as well. The breakfast was also excellent. I see several other reviewers have complained about the price but since my room was paid for by an organisation I was working for I am unable to comment on this. I must agree with comments about the lift - it was very slow but a minor detail really. Hotel garage parking expensive.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank LMK63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    81
    47
    14
    12
See reviews for
23
36
21
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level 6 Contributor
461 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

This hotel is within walking distance of the heart of Wolfsburg and Autostadt.

It is a modern, minimalist German business hotel. The rooms are clean, comfortable but a little sparse. Everything works well and very quiet.

I found the staff very helpful and efficient, in particular the wait staff.The breakfast buffet has plenty of variety and is included in the room rate. The bar is in the lobby which seems a little odd but it woks for a drink before heading out to dinner

My only gripe is it lacks its own fitness centre.

The hotel is reasonably priced and is a good solid choice if you are in the area

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina W, guest relation at Tryp Wolfsburg Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback of our hotel.

We are very pleased that you were satisfied with our
Service.

So we hope to welcome you again
and remain until then

sincerely
your
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gisborne, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

This was a very good hotel that just doesn't get exciting. My research suggests it is designed as a business-class hotel. It has polite staff; the rooms are clean, modern, and big enough for a night; the beds are good and so are the showers. If you are going to the VW Autostadt, and/or coming going by train (both for us), it's a great location. Breakfast was excellent (even had bubbles!). I would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JnKnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina W, Guest Experience at Tryp Wolfsburg Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear guest
Thank you very much for your comment and opinion on our hotel.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and could make good use of our service.

We are very pleased to hear that you will visit us again and will be awaiting you with open arms.

Best regard

Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

My sister and I stayed at this hotel September 1 - 16th. We have been in Wolfsburg many times (visiting relatives) but have always stayed at the Holiday Inn City Centre. Unfortunately it was not available. There were a number of things that we felt were not right - we had been there 9 days and we were stopped at reception and were told that our bill was high and it was there policy that it should not be over 1000Euros. We have never had that problem at the Holiday Inn. We had to pay part of our bill at that time. It was booked with a credit card to begin with. After being there a couple of days we heard a lot of noise outside our room. They were doing work and there was a lot of noise and a lot of equipment in the hallway. We went to reception and were moved, which meant packing and unpacking again. We should have been on another floor to begin with. The other thing they had no mini bar in the room and when we requested an ice bucket with ice so we could keep our water/juice cold it always seemed a problem for them. The restaurant/bar manager was not very friendly. The restaurant should also have another menu for people who might eat a little later and want something simple. The bar is right in the lobby with only bar stools, not exactly inviting for a casual drink, and to sit right in the lobby is also not very comfortable. It is convenient as far as the train station. Unfortunately there are not enough hotels in Wolfsburg.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CherWhitby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina W, Guest Experience at Tryp Wolfsburg Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Guest

I deeply apologize for the inconvenience.
Our policy of 1000 € has mostly the purpose to give the client an awareness of their spending in order to avoid any unpleasant inconvenience on the check-out.
At the moment we are renovating our air condition system, there for we are forced to make some changes and there for it is inevitable to avoid the noise. In order to minimize the noise we only aloud this work at day time on less occupied hours and reduce works to a couple of rooms a week.
Thank you for the information. We already reported this incident and we will come up with a solution to avoid further occurrences like this.

Friendly regards
Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Actually,there is nothing wrong with the hotel itself: rooms are clean, facilities good, breakfast excellent, so the restaurant and service friendly. The only thing which is seriously bad, are some fellow guests. I stayed there for a week on business and barely could sleep through one night without some shouting and shrieking at 3-4 am, banging doors, throwing empty bottles down the corridor - you name it. Wolfsburg is in constant shortage of hotel rooms. But I'd rather prefer one of the family run hotels outside the city. Anyway you need a car for everything in this city. Another point is, that the pricing is driven up by business travelers and supply shortage. Even our Volkswagen company rate is outrageous. But anyways, I could not think of anybody coming to town for a private purpose. So, that might not matter too much for the decision where to sleep. But here it is hard to sleep at all.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank McSchuetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina W, Guest Experience at Tryp Wolfsburg Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear guest,

We deeply regret that you did not had a well and comfortable sleep during your stay and we
apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced.

We are constantly striving to ensure that our guests always enjoy a comfortable stay.
Our pricing is adjusted to the Wolfsburg price level.
For that we guarantee a high quality standard in all sorts of range in our hotel.

Thank you for your comment, so we have the possibility to look after our guests much better.
I hope we may welcome you again and show you our services from a better point of view.

Friendly regards
your
Guest relation team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

The hotel is overall satisfactory. The staff is co-operative. The hotel is clean. one of the best part is Volkswagen is just 5 minut walk from here so its most preferable hotel. However in recent days they have hiked the price too much from 150-200 Euro per day which is just double from the same type of hotel in Wolfsburg. Second issue is although it charges hefty amount still no coffe maker are availble in all rooms so u will have to go down and they will charge 6-7 Euro per coffee.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kuldeep_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina W, Guest Experience at Tryp Wolfsburg Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback.
We are pleased to hear that your where mostly satisfied with your stay.
I can assure you that our prizes are customized to the “Wolfsburger” market and you wouldn’t be likely able to find another hotel for a lower price with the same service quality.
I am also sorry to hear that you weren’t satisfied with the coffee machine, but I assure you that the price for a coffee in our hotel is not above 3 €.

I hope we are able to welcome you again and show you our services from a better point of view.

Friendly regards
Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. The rooms are clean, tidy and well presented however the hotel becomes very busy on weekdays and the single lift struggles to cope with the traffic. You can wait 5 min or more to change floors.
The only real big negative we had was that if one person was in the shower and another staying in the sane room used the sink tap (e.g brushing teeth, washing hands) or even flushing the toilet, the shower becomes boiling and scalds the person in it! This happened to us and we reported it to reception. This hot water could potentially kill a small child so please becareful!
The staff assured me that their technicians will look in to this and fix it.
Apart from that, this is a ideal business travellers hotel (although Telekom wifi is unstable) but there are more affordable and better couple hotels.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wolfsburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Innside by Melia Wolfsburg
Innside by Melia Wolfsburg
#2 of 26 in Wolfsburg
463 reviews
0.8 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Wolfsburg City Center
0.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Wolfsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Novum Hotel Strijewski
Novum Hotel Strijewski
#10 of 26 in Wolfsburg
26 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Goya
Hotel Goya
#16 of 26 in Wolfsburg
29 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gasthaus Alter Wolf
Gasthaus Alter Wolf
#23 of 26 in Wolfsburg
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tryp Wolfsburg Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Wolfsburg Hotel

Property: Tryp Wolfsburg Hotel
Address: Willy-Brandt-Platz 2, 38440 Wolfsburg, Lower Saxony, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Wolfsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wolfsburg
#4 Luxury Hotel in Wolfsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryp Wolfsburg Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star TRYP Hotel Wolfsburg is situated in the northern quadrant of the city centre, right in the heart of the Volkswagen town. Just a few steps will get the visitor to the Volkswagen AG, the Autostadt - competence and experience centre of the Volkswagen AG, the city centre of Wolfsburg and the main railway station. Likewise, do not miss the designer outlets Wolfsburg, the interactive phaeno science centre , the castle of Wolfsburg as well as the leisure park "Allerpark" with the waterpark "Badeland", high ropes course, bowling centre, ice pavillon and SoccaFive Arena. Created with the most demanding visitor in mind, the Tryp Hotel Wolfsburg provides a choice of 121 tastefully decorated, highly functional non-smoking rooms. All hotel rooms provide a small sitting area, minibar, Flat Screen TV with 85 international TV programs and 65 international channels as well as internet access (WIFI HotSpot by T-Mobile). The bright and spacious bathrooms with shower at ground level convince with plain clarity. Enjoy all the amenities of an individually-managed hotel: sauna, solarium, basement garage and parking lots nearby. Start the day with the abundant buffet fresh juices and crisp buns await you. If you are an early riser, we will wake your spirits with hot coffee and tea at the lobby. Come and enjoy the fresh and healthy food selection presented by our chef who will surprise you with seasonal and regional specialities in our gourmet restaurant LINARIO. The hotel bar is open 24 hours. The building has an excellent location close to the Headoffice of Volkswagen AG, to the Autostadt, to phaeno, to the designer outlets, Wolfsburg's main train station, the city centre and the A2/A39 motorways. The TRYP Wolfsburg is just 90 km away from Hannover Messe and Hannover Airport (HAJ), you can reach the city of Hannover by ICE within 30 minutes and Berlin within 60 minutes. Our 3 multi-media conference rooms and 4 seminar rooms with capacities for up to 70 guests offer more than 150 m² exhibition space and provide ample space for your meeting or banquet needs. State-of-the-art techniques are at your disposal for your conferences. Our 3 multi-media conference rooms and 4 seminar rooms with capacities for up to 70 guests offer more than 150 m² exhibition space and provide ample space for your meeting or banquet needs. State-of-the-art techniques are at your disposal for your conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Tryp Wolfsburg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Wolfsburg Hotel Wolfsburg
Sol Melia Wolfsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing