We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay. Will be back again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Parkhotel Wolfsburg
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Wolfsburg
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Nice hotel located in a beautiful area of Wolfsburg. Really impressed by the quality of rooms, breakfast and even dinner in its restaurant.

Only drawback to be critized is the poor wifi Internet access. In any case we will be back to this hotel in my next visit to Wolfsburg.

Wonderful breakfast!. Remember you can order your eggs as you wish even though you will not see egg station.

We stayed in an appartement with 3 bedrooms a big diningroom with flat TV.

100% recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alvaro1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2011

I have stayed in several hotels in Wolfsburg, and since my first experience now, this is my favorite. Sure it is not the Ritz Carlton (where I stayed a few times), but the price/value level is way better here. It is a small hotel on the outskirts of Wolfsburg in a very quiet residential area. At the back of the hotel you walk immediate into the nature. Rooms are good and clean. Staff is very friendly. Don't expect 5 star hotel amenities, it is a typical German style hotel; very efficient. Free Wifi is fast.
Breakfast is excellent. The restaurant is a good choice also. A nice menu and the food is good. The place to stay at, when you have to go to Wolfsburg!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyingdutchmannl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

The hotel is on the edge of a huge park with nice jogging and cycling trails. The large open air VW swimming pool is nearby. Forest and farming fields are at walking distance. Nice jogging and cycling trails. Wolfsburg's town centre is at a 20-minute walking distance and 7 minutes by taxi. There is a bus stop near the hotel.

The hotel is quiet, clean and adequate. Located in a residential area with architecture from the late 1930ies in the peculiar building style of the era.

The hotel offers rooms in the main building and apartments with a small kitchen in an adjacent building at 100m. Facilities encompass a bar and a nice restaurant. In the basement you find a small but adequate sauna with showers and rest area, and a claustrophobic fitness room with 3 machines and a tanning bed. Free parking in front of the hotel and free Wi-Fi Internet.

The apartment/room was simply decorated and furnished, clean and comfortable. The buffet style breakfast is excellent with eggs and coffee made to order. Staffs are friendly and helpful. We found the Parkhotel to be nice, excellent value for money and we will not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsPiket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

I stayed just for one night on a business trip and had not real expectations but the Parkhotel turned out to be very nice. The room was great and the restaurant was actually very good. highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveller973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2009

We chose the Parkhotel because we were in town to attend a family wedding being held in the same hotel. Because of this, we didn’t really shop around or look at the hotel very closely before arrival, and thus went in with no expectations one way or the other. However, we found the Parkhotel to be very nice and will not hesitate to stay there again on future trips to visit family in the area.

First of all, we found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Due to a nasty traffic jam and consequent car troubles, we did not arrive until 2:00 a.m. on Friday night. The hotel is not big enough to have a night receptionist, so we rang the night bell and hoped for the best. The door was quickly answered by someone who we had clearly woken up, and I must give him credit for being extremely welcoming and friendly in spite of the late hour.

The rooms themselves were very simply decorated, clean, and comfortable. Upon waking up the next morning we discovered that the hotel is so named because it sits on the edge of a large park, which our hotel room looked out over. As is typical in Germany the breakfast was included in the room price, and I for one was very impressed that, in addition to the standard Continental fare, they also had an egg station where they would whip up made to order eggs right in front of you. This may not sound very exciting for those used to American hotels, but breakfast in Germany is typically a continental breakfast buffet where the eggs (if they are offered at all) are left to cool in a large serving dish. So, needless to say, I was delighted with the breakfast.

Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank ExpatTraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2007

After a big renovation we came back to the Parkhotel. It was allways a good place to stay, but the rooms needs renovation. This is done now and perfect. The restaurant is good and people who like a quit place will be pleased.
Sure it's not a Ritz-Charlton ... but the price is much more competive and the people are close as nice.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Frank_and_Barbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Dirk S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wolfsburg hotels
1.2 mi away
Innside by Melia Wolfsburg
Innside by Melia Wolfsburg
#2 of 27 in Wolfsburg
537 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Wolfsburg
0.9 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Wolfsburg City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
TRYP Wolfsburg
TRYP Wolfsburg
#3 of 27 in Wolfsburg
239 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel An der Wasserburg
1.2 mi away
Hotel Goya
Hotel Goya
#12 of 27 in Wolfsburg
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhotel Wolfsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Wolfsburg

Address: Unter den Eichen 55, 38446 Wolfsburg, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Wolfsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Wolfsburg
Price Range: £92 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkhotel Wolfsburg 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Parkhotel Wolfsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing