We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On average”
Review of Old Western

Old Western
Ranked #4 of 324 Restaurants in Rostock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$22
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
263 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“On average”
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

I cannot write a review as I had only a steak and a couple of (good) beer...service was perfect and very kind. The rest is on average. Recommended for an easy dinner with your friends

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Antonello S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    75
    20
    12
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kröpelin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Steakhouse in M-V”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

It is a fantastic restaurant, with many Steaks to choose from.
A very good Lunch ( 12am-15pm) with 5 different cheap Meals, changing every Week. Freindly staff and then Meals are very filling.
The bathroom is clean. We love this Restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dschungelkind8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“famous but nothing special”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

On the advice of the hotel we tried one of the city's best restaurants ,
but we were disappointed.

Prices are reasonable but poor quality,
staff is friendly but not so professional,
dirty bathrooms
very noisy local

if this is one of the best places I don t want to think like the other restaurants
so not to have any more bad surprises the past few days we ate at macdonald.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katka K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A great place to eat in Rostock”
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Have been to Old Western several times. This last visit was as good as always. Prompt service, great food (we both had burgers) and friendly staff. Would have had desserts but the burgers were very filling and couldn't fit in another bite. One of my favourite restaurants in Rostock.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Girl0715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Definitely Worth A Visit”
Reviewed 26 August 2012 via mobile

Had a very pleasant evening at the Great Western, particulaly pleased with food and service, and can recommend it without any hesitation

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SeeTheBee99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old Western also viewed

Rostock, Mecklenburg-West Pomerania
Rostock, Mecklenburg-West Pomerania
 
Rostock, Mecklenburg-West Pomerania
Rostock, Mecklenburg-West Pomerania
 

Been to Old Western? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing