We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing except....” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Land-gut-Hotel Hermann

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Land-gut-Hotel Hermann
Ranked #36 of 58 Hotels in Rostock
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Relaxing except....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

I booked this hotel a couple of days before visiting on a short trip. Travelling with a little child I requested a baby bed which was promptly confirmed via email. The hotel is located outside of Rostock, so a car is needed, but signs are very well done.

Hotel Area:
A lot of green with flowers, fresh, quiet, looked as been taken care of good. Parking is available in front of the hotel free of charge. There are 2 different accommodation houses which means for the adjoining building you would have to leave the house to get to the breakfast room.

Check-in:
The receptionist was nice (not overwhelming friendly though). Explanations for breakfast, restaurant etc. were been given. An elevator is available.

The room:
Was big and clean, except of a few things in the bathroom (corners in the shower and below the installed shower gel hanger) Double bed given even though single booked. There was a table, 2 chairs, a small wardrobe and a flat screen TV. More than enough towels provided, a shower, toilet and hairdryer.
The baby bed was provided with everything except the mattress, for which I took the second bedding of the double bed. The window couldn’t be closed properly.
In the room price is as well included the breakfast, internet and usage of swimming pool and sauna.
Negative is that the room is not very isolated for noise.

Breakfast:
Perfect! Had something for everybody from bread, buns, different kinds of cheese and meat products, Nutella, marmalade, Cornflakes, milk, hot chocolate for the kids, tea, coffee, Yoghurt, juices.

Fitness area:
Swimming pool area nice as well, clean. On their website they promote the opening times only until 4.30pm, but you can go later as well. It opens at 6am, which makes it nice while travelling with little kids.

Restaurant:
As well located in an adjoining building. The food was nice, the waiter lady very friendly especially helping with my kid. The prices are good and would go there again.

All in all, I would recommend the hotel, but the main back point were the noise levels. Not only could you hear exactly what your room neighbor was talking about, but if there is an event in the hotel, you probably stay awake until most of the people were gone. First night some of the party guests decided to make a firework basically right next to my room, which woke me and my kid up again at 11pm. The hotel employees didn’t do anything against it.

Room Tip: If there isnt a firework planned all rooms are the same. Request to stay in the main building for mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry H, Geschäftsführer at Land-gut-Hotel Hermann, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear guest,

thank you for your evaluation. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and are very sorry for any inconvenience caused due to events. We always try to fit the needs of all our guest to make it a memorable stay for everyone.
Hope to see you again soon.

Best greetings

H.Hermannn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    14
    5
    4
    3
See reviews for
16
11
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newquay
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

Stayed for 3 months whilst working close by. Great place to relax, far enough away yet close enough to be convenient. All the staff are very friendly and always willing to help, English is spoken by many of the staff. Food in the restaurant is superb with very generous portions. Rooms comfortable and yes a little basic. Wellness centre is great and helps relax but be prepared to go native!!. The road up to hotel is very old and adds to the character of the small hamlet of Alberstdorf. A very nice place to stay with a good atmosphere.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry H, Geschäftsführer at Land-gut-Hotel Hermann, responded to this review, 19 October 2014
Dear valued guest,

thank you for visiting our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

H.Hermann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aalborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stayed two nights in Land-gut-Hotel Hermann. The Hotel is a typical German "land" hotel - a bit old fashioned, but good value for money. Nice rooms, good breakfast and a good restaurant, with typical german food.

The only problem we had was, that the free WIFI didn't work very well. It worked a little bit the first evening, but was dead slow. It didn't work the last evening. When we contact'ed the reception, the answer was "it is free", but they could not do anything.

We did not use the spa or fitness facilities.

Room Tip: Room 218 has view over the fields. The first morning we saw the stork working arond in the field.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OleMunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2013

The rooms are rather basic and not very sexy. The wall paper had a peculiar yellowish color that was not one to ever replicate at home. But but but - we had a great stay at "Hermann's" and fully enjoyed the wellness department which offers two saunas and a nice steam bath, a rest lounge and also a pool (with an overdose of chlorine though). We liked the dinner restaurant which offers good local food. The breakfast was fine and the room rates very reasonable. Friendly staff too. A good alternative place if you want to stay in or near Rostock!
Only downside: No kettle in room and a pot of tea to bring up was pricy and not really warm. At least they should have courtesy tea bags and hot water free of charge. PS: Also no fridge in room.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarstenDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
73 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2009

The hotel is in a tiny village outside Rostock and you almost don't believe you are going in the right direction when you drive there, but once you are there there is no doubt. The buildings are nicely renovated and the reseptions was quite friendly. There are added bounus point with a small spa that is free to guests. You will find a sauna, a turkish bath, a small swimming pool and an infrared "sauna" as well as an area to relax. The room we had was average size, with a working desk and a somewhat erratic, but free internet connection. The bathroom was decent sized and looked rather new.

The hotel had a good restaurant next door ( ok prices), otherwise you would have to drive a bit to get dinner. The breakfast buffet was generous, if not oppulent and the staff was always keeping it both filled and neat. They also were quick in clearing tables.

There is a large shopping mall about two kilomters from the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank polarlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rostock hotels
3.5 mi away
TRIHOTEL am Schweizer Wald
8.1 mi away
Atrium Hotel Krueger
Atrium Hotel Krueger
#33 of 58 in Rostock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
4.3 mi away
rostock apartment LIVING HOTEL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Strandhafer Aparthotel
Strandhafer Aparthotel
#20 of 58 in Rostock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
4.8 mi away
Motel One Rostock
Motel One Rostock
#5 of 58 in Rostock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
4.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Land-gut-Hotel Hermann? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Land-gut-Hotel Hermann

Property: Land-gut-Hotel Hermann
Address: Albertsdorf 13, 18182, Rostock, Mecklenburg-West Pomerania, Germany
Region: Germany > Mecklenburg-West Pomerania > Rostock
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 58 Hotels in Rostock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Land-gut-Hotel Hermann 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Land-gut-Hotel Hermann reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing