We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Rostock am Stadthafen
Nearby Hotels
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel NEPTUN(Warnemunde)
US$315
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
80
193
57
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
193
57
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2013

A quick stop in Rostock.
The hotel is near the waterfront and the city.
The hotel in nice and clean, and the service good.
We got a late checkin and early checkout, with out problems.
Only problem was there was not wifi on the rooms, only in the lobby

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gyvelvej10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

By the time we negotiated the snow drifts in Denmark and a bumpy ferry ride, we were glad that we had reserved a room with Ibis in Rostock, guaranteed for late arrival. We were warmly greeted by the reception staff and the details of our dog and a WiFi password were quickly taken care of. Room was clean, warm and comfy. Breakfast buffet the next day had everything we wanted, including makings for a sandwich to take with. Bottom line- great place to stay in Rostock, available on-street parking and convenient to both ferry and highway network while in a quiet neighborhood.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Monark540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

This hotel is a good value base for a trip to Rostock. It is on the harbourside but unfortunately doesn't have water views as it's on the landward side of the harbour road and there are various yards and warehouses on the other side. It's about a 5-7 minute walk down some side streets from the nearest tram stop, Volkstheater, which is served by direct trams from the Hauptbahnhof (no. 4 or 5)

It's clean and neat in the usual Ibis style, nothing fancy here but very comfortable. Reception very friendly and welcoming.

It's a bit of a trek into the town centre and, being on the Baltic, Rostock can be nippy so wrap up warm!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenromford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

Clean hotel with good breakfast. Good beds, ok rooms and decent bathrooms. Friendly staff at the reception. Good pub. A bit far from the pedestrian zone in the center. Walk along the main street. It takes about 10 minutes. You can find parking in the streets behind the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank folo18939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Went to a congress in Rostock and stayed at Ibis. Nice and clean room, but a little far from the center (10 minutes walk). Nice and typical german breakfast. If you want wi-fi access you have to pay $3 for 24-hours, but with a free-access computer at the lobby. At night, only one girl working in the bar who is also responsible for the reception.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuniaCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews