We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfartable business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Rostock am Stadthafen
Ranked #11 of 58 Hotels in Rostock
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 3 April 2014

For a project which we run in Rostock several of our collegues are staying on a regular basis in Ibis Rostock. We have had no complains in the 6 months we are working there now.
I was there several times and the rooms are comfortable and clean as a whistle.
Breakfast is high standard and complete.

Room Tip: Ask for a room a the parking side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jarno d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank j_cawood
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Pleaseantly suppriced by the Ibis hotel in Rostock, friendly staff and a cosy reception area with a bar. Room and bed was as expected, The TV is a little small but ok..Breakfast was fine with boiled and scrambled eggs.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TM2205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I had an unscheduled stopover for 5 days in Rostock when my husband got sick and ended up in hospital. I stayed at the Ibis Rostock and am very pleased I did, this city was great and although not a lot of english was spoken that did not matter. I had to keep adding room nights as the discharge date for my husband kept changing, nothing was a problem. Thank you so much for looking after me.
Location was great just across the road from the river and was lucky to be there when there was a tall ships festival on, that was spectacular, lots of entertainment and eateries along the wharf as well.

Room Tip: I had a room on Level 2 overlooking the carpark and some low rise apartments, which was pleasant, wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gingin5356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

With its location adjacent to the waterfront, the Ibis is good place to stay to take advantage of some of the terrific restaurants along the harbor. Rooms are comfortable and quiet and the pub area is quite welcoming. Breakfast, at 10 euros, is a good deal. Friendly and helpful staff. Recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thunderbird12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

A quick stop in Rostock.
The hotel is near the waterfront and the city.
The hotel in nice and clean, and the service good.
We got a late checkin and early checkout, with out problems.
Only problem was there was not wifi on the rooms, only in the lobby

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gyvelvej10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

By the time we negotiated the snow drifts in Denmark and a bumpy ferry ride, we were glad that we had reserved a room with Ibis in Rostock, guaranteed for late arrival. We were warmly greeted by the reception staff and the details of our dog and a WiFi password were quickly taken care of. Room was clean, warm and comfy. Breakfast buffet the next day had everything we wanted, including makings for a sandwich to take with. Bottom line- great place to stay in Rostock, available on-street parking and convenient to both ferry and highway network while in a quiet neighborhood.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Monark540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rostock hotels
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock
0.8 mi away
pentahotel Rostock
pentahotel Rostock
#3 of 58 in Rostock
2,035 reviews
1.2 mi away
InterCity Hotel Rostock
InterCity Hotel Rostock
#10 of 58 in Rostock
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Sportforum
Hotel Sportforum
#21 of 58 in Rostock
41 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel One Rostock
Motel One Rostock
#4 of 58 in Rostock
183 reviews
1.5 mi away
elbotel Rostock
elbotel Rostock
#24 of 58 in Rostock
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Rostock am Stadthafen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Rostock am Stadthafen

Address: Warnowufer 42-43, 18057, Rostock, Mecklenburg-West Pomerania, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Mecklenburg-West Pomerania > Rostock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 58 Hotels in Rostock
Price Range: £52 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Rostock am Stadthafen 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Rostock hotel is located downtown, close to the Volkstheater theatre district and 8 km from Warnemuende and its beach. The hotel guarantees you a pleasant business or leisure stay, with its 91 air-conditioned rooms available for booking, including 3 adapted for disabled guests. 3 meeting rooms, Wifi Internet access, a restaurant, a bar open 24/24, a terrace and public covered parking are at your disposal. Pets accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Rostock am Stadthafen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing