We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock
Ranked #1 of 58 Hotels in Rostock
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Have been here for the first time and will definitely come back. Nice hotel in a very central location: shopping strip, town center, university, and downtown marina... everything within minute's reach. The rooms are spacious (at least for Germany) and the Superior rooms have some nice view towards the river.

Breakfast in generous, but they need to improve their bacon-skills. That wasn't what I'd call crispy. No complaints about the other food. Okay, expect for the canned fruits. Damn, I'm too picky by now.

Big sub-level parking garage. Would love valet nonetheless. Not in Germany, you don't get it. :/

Room Tip: Rooms towards the river have the better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carsti29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanie S, Guest Relations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Carsten,
Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your pleasant experience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

In a 4*-Superior-Hotel you are allowed to be picky. That is why next time you are free to ask for your bacon to be made fresh on demand and we can proof that it can be crispy.
Also, just hand in your car keys to our receptionists and we will park your car for you.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (909)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 909 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

Absolutely recommendable; we had a very nice stay; top room, top spa, top service; restaurant and breakfast were very good as well; unfortunately our reservation had failed, but friendly people there solved the problem within 5 minutes; (only one complaint: garage parking is 12 € a day, which is not too reasonable)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank Armin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanie S, Guest Relation at Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Armin,

thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Our focus is always on improving ourselves, therefore, we appreciate your comments.
We look forward to welcoming you again at the Radisson Blu Hotel in Rostock!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This hotel was close to the main atractions in Rostock. The room was nice and had a good size. Breakfast was very good. We had also the Sunday brunch at the hotel, which for about 27 Euro was a good value for money, since it included wines.
In my opinion this hotel could improve their service orientation to make arriving guests to feel more welcome. I had arrived after a cruise at around 10.30 in the morning and I was soaking wet because it was a rainy and cold day, and, in Warnemünde, were my cruise ended, very few taxis were available. At the hotel, I was told that check in time was only at around 14.00 hours and my room was not ready. The hotel however did not look that busy. Since I was 20 days on the cruise ship, I did not have a good internet conection during that time and since I was going to wait many hours before accessing my room, I decided to use the time getting in touch with family and friends trough the internet. I went to the reception and asked for the code to access the hotels wifi, to be told that since I have not checked in yet, because I could only check in hours later, I was not able to access the internet. Apparently the code is related to the room number. I believe that the hotel could improve in this area to allow guests who are waiting for their room of have already left their rooms to have access to internet with a code which would allow conection on the lobby.
I have asked then at the reception if they could tell me where in Rostock I could access the internet, maybe having a coffee or something like that. The girls at the reception were absolutely clueless and unable to provide any help. So I have left the hotel facing a very windy, rainy and cold day to look for internet. It turned out to be that the tourism office in Rostock, has a very good and reliable conection.
I might return to Rostock because of its location close to Warnemünde, where ships are now stopping. However, next time I will look for another hotel since I do not think that at the Radisson Blue Rostock, cruisers or guests who arrive in distress would find understanding and I do not wish to repeat my experience there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanie S, Guest Relations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your feedback concerning your stay. We would like to apologise for the error made on your arrival.

Due to our check out time which allows our guests to stay in their room until 12pm, we can only guarantee the rooms to be ready at 3pm. Sorry for these circumstances.
But it is inexcusable that our receptionists did not give you a code for the internet - since it is possible for you to use it without being checked in. Furthermore we could have offered the possibility to take a hot shower in our wellness area.

Once again, please accept our sincere apologies, we assure you that this will not happen once more and hope to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Clean and spacious room, great breakfast including chef making omelets and good selection of bread and fruits, convenient parking amenities. Well organized hotel with service minded people. WIFI was available everywhere. What more could you ask?

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank Mika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanie S, Guest Relation at Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014
Google Translation

Lieber Gast,

vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback und Ihren Besuch.
Schön, dass es Ihnen so gut gefallen hat.
Wir würden uns freuen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen.

Herzliche Grüße

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We just spend a long weekend in the Rostock area - the hotel is in a perfect location within walking distance to the harbour and the city centre. rooms were very nice, clean, good matresses. Friendly employees - would stay there any time again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanie S, Guest Relation at Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Christine,

we kindly thank you for your positive feedback.
We hope to welcome you soon again.
We wish you a nice day.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Very nice hotel from start to finish. High service level. Easy check in. Right down town Rostock. A breakfast buffet with everything you could ask for! Egg any way you want. Rooms were clean and nice. Got an extra bed for our son with a little surprise on the bed for him. Very sweet!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank Mahoney_Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanie S, Guest Relation at Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Linda,

thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed you stay. We look forward to your next stay.

Please like us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Everything nice. Very good quality and I will come back to this hotel next time. It would be good to get this good price again. Everything nice. Very good quality and I will come back to this hotel next time. It would be good to get this good price again. Everything nice. Very good quality and I will come back to this hotel next time. It would be good to get this good price again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Dilek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanie S, Guest Relation at Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Dilek,

thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Our focus is always on improving ourselves, therefore, we appreciate your comments.
We look forward to welcoming you again at the Radisson Blu Hotel in Rostock!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rostock hotels
0.3 mi away
pentahotel Rostock
pentahotel Rostock
#3 of 58 in Rostock
2,110 reviews
0.5 mi away
Steigenberger Hotel Sonne
Steigenberger Hotel Sonne
#12 of 58 in Rostock
262 reviews
6.4 mi away
Yachthafenresidenz Hohe Dune
Yachthafenresidenz Hohe Dune
#2 of 20 in Warnemunde
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
InterCity Hotel Rostock
InterCity Hotel Rostock
#14 of 58 in Rostock
157 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hotel NEPTUN
Hotel NEPTUN
#3 of 20 in Warnemunde
332 reviews
1.8 mi away
TRIHOTEL am Schweizer Wald
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock

Address: Lange Str. 40, 18055, Rostock, Mecklenburg-West Pomerania, Germany (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Mecklenburg-West Pomerania > Rostock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Rostock
#1 Green Hotel in Rostock
#1 Business Hotel in Rostock
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rostock
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rostock
Price Range: £63 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock 4.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel Rostock
Radisson Rostock
Rostock Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing