We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location on the harbour”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Hiddenseer am Ozeaneum
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Stralsund
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good location on the harbour”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Nice hotel in three different buildings right on the harbour. 3 minutes walk to the Ozeaneum. Parking available at the nearby parking house at a fee. Free internet. Small room for breakfast which is OK but not included. Only stairs, no lift. Recommended for young people. Lots of nice pubs and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Orlien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    36
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
10
41
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vedbaek
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

In spite of the relatively high price, our room was small and uncomfortably hot. What's worse, the breakfast room was so small that there wasn't room for all the guests, many of whom, us included, had to breakfast outside under a parasol in the driving rain. To top it up, the service people were rather rude. We definitely can't recommend this hotel.

Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jens D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2009

We stayed here for a weekend and would definitly recommend it and come back. We stayed in the Junior Stuite and especially enjoyed the large roof-terrace. We also liked the modern style of the room decoration and the maritime style of the restaurant. Breakfast buffet has been good as well.
One thing to bear in mind though for the Junior Suite is that it is located on the third floor of the house and for the last floor one has to climb a narrow spiral staircase. There´s no elevator. For us this hasn´t been a problem at all, but if someone is having a problem with stairs they´d better ask for a different room.
One other thing is that the bathroom doesn´t have a bathtub - only a shower and the room is relatively small. It was fine for us, but other people might feel that it´s a bit small for two in the morning.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petra_auf_reisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremen, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2006

We stayed at this small hotel for one night. It is located right at the harbour, just a few steps away from the city centre.

The clean room has been average in size, the location was very quiet and the price was ok.
Nevertheless, the hotel manager was rather annoying and we had to argue to get the promised free parking lot for our car.

I think that there might be better 3* hotels in Stralsund.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Manager
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank newtowndirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stralsund hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Scheelehof Stralsund
Hotel Scheelehof Stralsund
#1 of 24 in Stralsund
280 reviews
2.2 mi away
Wyndham Stralsund HanseDom
Wyndham Stralsund HanseDom
#2 of 24 in Stralsund
923 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hafenresidenz Stralsund
Hafenresidenz Stralsund
#3 of 24 in Stralsund
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kontorhaus
Hotel Kontorhaus
#8 of 24 in Stralsund
56 reviews
0.4 mi away
arcona Hotel Baltic
arcona Hotel Baltic
#5 of 24 in Stralsund
146 reviews
3.5 mi away
VCH Hotel Stralsund
VCH Hotel Stralsund
#22 of 24 in Stralsund
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hiddenseer am Ozeaneum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hiddenseer am Ozeaneum

Property: Hotel Hiddenseer am Ozeaneum
Address: Hafenstrasse 12 | Hafeninsel, 18439 Stralsund, Mecklenburg-West Pomerania, Germany
Region: Germany > Mecklenburg-West Pomerania > Stralsund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Stralsund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hiddenseer am Ozeaneum 3*
Number of rooms: 2056
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel "Hiddenseer" is a very nice, little and individual Hotel. Inside the hotel is a spezial Restaurant, with fish and beef Hotel "Hiddenseer it's in front of the OZEANEUM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Hiddenseer am Ozeaneum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing