We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to relax”
Review of Hotel NEPTUN

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel NEPTUN
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Warnemunde
Reviewed 16 September 2011

to me it is the best place to relax and recharge the batteries for winter time. They offer original Thalasso, have a large sea water swimming pool and offer all kind of courses like - among others - yoga, gymnastics specially for the back, Aquamix and there's also quite a big work out studio. The hotel sits just behind the sand dunes of the eastern sea and you can walk for hours along the water line. The view out of the rooms is breath taking. Take the upper flors above 15th. The food is delicious - a lot of fresh fish. Great breakfast buffet. - The people are very friendly and helpful. I was there for four times already and I still love it,

Room Tip: if you're a hoby sea captain take the rooms looking to the east > so you can watch the boats...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank swiss45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2011

I stayed there for 5 days - it was a gift! 5 days of good food, perfect service and thalasso spa treatment. A lot of guests come again and again, I am tempted too - if the price weren't rather high. The spa offers a lot, very good choices. But then the weather was perfect for April too and the beach beckoned . . .
I hope I can afford a return visit.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2010

My partner and decided to book this hotel a week to relaxe, as we both have quit stressfull jobs in Berlin. As a restaurant Manager in a 4 Star Plus hotel in Berlin it is possible that my expectations are a bit high when entering a hotel of the Luxury class.

The check in and out were fast and effiecient. To bad the personal touch and a warm felt welcome was missing. I found it very displeasing that when asking a question on Reception on the first day about W-Lan or the Bathrooms, I was first attacked with the counter question ' are you a guest here?' I was offended! this also occured in the wellness area on my first morning. After I complained about this, a young reception worked explained to me that due to my under average age in this 5 Star Hotel the question is 'Normal', by the way I am 36, and it is true that most of the guests here seemed to be well over 55, still I found this to be offensive, as if I would walk around dressed as a street bum!

On the first morning when walking by the reception desk in the direction of the Breakfast Restaurant we were very dissapointed to have walked by at least 5 hotel workers and not even one said 'Güten Morgen'! On the second day when walking by the reception desk all 4 workers looked at us without a word until I barked a brisk 'Güten Morgen' first then, came an in unison ' Güten Morgen', to bad that one has to sometimes be a bit rude to make a point, this would not even be acceptable in a 3 star house let alone 5!

The Breakfast Buffet would have been great if we were in a 4 star hotel but for a 5 star Breakfast Buffet I found it to be a bit under par. A Plus was freshly cut fruit, fresh eggs are possible to order but not offered, this is the same with coffee specialities. Most of the waiters were unfriendly sometimes even rude. The only server who was friendly and attentive was Frau Fuchs, if you have breakfast here try to sit in her serving area. She is a delight, friendly and even brings one new cutlery without complaining unlike the other waiters. The breath taking view of the Baltic Sea almost makes up for the poor service here.

One evening my partner ordered a 3 course meal with paired wine in Restaurant Korale ( an in house Restaurant) for us. I must say it was great! The food- great, the service- impeccable, the head waiter is a true master of his trade, a bit reserved and old school but also charming.

We were in Cafe Panorama the in house cafe, here one has a great view of the Baltic Sea. The young man serving cake was a true delight with lots of personality and a smile!

The hotel also has a fitness and wellness area which I used 3 times. The entry to which reminds one a bit of entering a larg department store and not a wellness area. In the gym the trainers were friendly and attentive, the weight machines seemed a bit old. Here one also has a view of the Baltic Sea. The Sauna and relaxation room were okay but seem smaller than the pictures in the internet.

All in all I would say this is an okay hotel which needs to be modernised, great view, bit of a chilling history,, not worth more than a 4Star+ rating.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Arions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2010

We have been 2 nights in this hotel.
We payed an unbelievable price of 688 € including half pension and we were enough disappointed.
The Hotel is definetly OLD and it s absolutely not a 5 stars.
The room was small and tha bath not so good. The service was also a bit disappointing.
We have to say that thw view from the room was amazing and the good things were the cusine (33€ per person per night) and te wellness center with 3 saunas.
For the rest the hotel is totally overpriced.
Disappointing!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pponzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2009

The hotel is great right on the beach. The wellness zone is very neat, as is the breakfast. That said, sometimes the reception staff seem not to smile too much, and while efficient, they could use sometimes a little more friendliness. Especially the morning staff with the manager creates an odd atmosphere, not so wellcomming at all.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAmourPourVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2007

What's not to like? Well, the outside, OK. It's a high rise. An ugly high rise. I'm sure the locals had coniptions when they built it. But everything else is lovely. Hotel Neptun is NOT in Rostock, a fairly big city, but in the cute little town of Warnemunde, right on a huge beach, built at an angle so all rooms have a water view and a balcony. Average size room but very comfortable; light and airy (be sure to pull the drapes at night or the light will wake you at 4am). We overlooked the Kanalsee and watched ferries, cruise ships and local sailors to our hearts' content. Staff is excellent and love to practice their English. Breakfast buffet the most lavish I have ever encountered. Dinners in restaurant and from room service excellent. (Speaking of dinner, note that a bottle of wine is 5 euros at a store, 35 euros in a restaurant.) You can walk to the bike rental place, to the restaurants, bars and shops on Kanalsee, on the beach forever. Beach has an extensive pomenade for feet or bikes. We loved it. About 200 euros a night for a standard twin room, including the breakfast which kept us going until dinnertime.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JSN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Room Tip: unbedingt obere Etagen wählen - super Blick
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Erich O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warnemunde hotels
0.8 mi away
Yachthafenresidenz Hohe Dune
Yachthafenresidenz Hohe Dune
#2 of 20 in Warnemunde
577 reviews
0.1 mi away
a-ja Warnemuende. Das Resort.
0.2 mi away
Strand-Hotel Huebner
Strand-Hotel Huebner
#1 of 20 in Warnemunde
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ringhotel Warnemuender Hof
Ringhotel Warnemuender Hof
#5 of 20 in Warnemunde
68 reviews
0.1 mi away
KurparkHotel Warnemuende
KurparkHotel Warnemuende
#4 of 20 in Warnemunde
77 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Am Leuchtturm
Hotel Am Leuchtturm
#8 of 20 in Warnemunde
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel NEPTUN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel NEPTUN

Address: Seestr. 19, 18119 Warnemunde, Rostock, Mecklenburg-West Pomerania, Germany
Region: Germany > Mecklenburg-West Pomerania > Rostock > Warnemunde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Warnemunde
#3 Luxury Hotel in Warnemunde
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Warnemunde
Price Range: £126 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel NEPTUN 5*
Number of rooms: 338
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel NEPTUN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptun Hotel Warnemünde

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing