We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs updating”
Review of Hotel NEPTUN

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel NEPTUN
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Warnemunde
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The hotel is the highest building in the area with great views from every room. IF you want to see action, take the east views to the harbour, if serenity and calm is your thing, a room to the west overlooking the beach or front view out to the ocean. The rooms are not what you would expect for a 5 star hotel, looking more like 3 star rooms. Old decor, yet clean. Staff is super friendly and willing to fix any issues you might have. Internet is a cable, (that you have to ask for at reception) plugged into the wall, no wireless. When the hotel is full, the reception seems to be overwhelmed and you can forget getting parking. Make sure you reserve a place in advance. Also, word of warning for those who like to sleep on the top floors. There is a live band playing in the bar on the top floor and you can hear it. Sometimes it will play until 2am. So, if you are a light sleeper, stay around the 10th floor or so. Despite needing an update, the area is fantastic and you will love the beach!

Room Tip: East view, looks towards the harbour, west view looks to the beach, front view, wide open ocean. Lig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hvhighexp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

Superb location, nice walks along the coast, modern rooms - all with balconies facing the sea nice 19th floor bar-coffee shop. The township itself is picturesque, many shops, cafés and seaside "romance"

Too big to be intimate and cosy - the breakfast room in the morning was like a school canteen - too big and too noisy. Spa strangely organized (man cannot buy drinks or refreshment at pool bar on his room bill, but pay only cash), terrace for sun-bathing to small. Expected better spa in 5star hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natasaPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Our stay at the Hotel Neptun exceeded our expectations. The hotel location in the lovely town of Warnemunde is perfect! The service and food were great! Loved the balcony of the room overlooking the sea - stunning views! I would recommend this hotel for any business function or a personal stay.

Room Tip: Most rooms have balconies that overlook the sea in either direction - just make sure to be up a few...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeanV22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

I had no idea a place like this existed way out on the Baltic Sea. From their restaurants you get a grand view of miles of beaches as well as the sea. The rooms are modern and spacious and all have view of the Baltic. We at at a restaurant on the first floor and had their specialty, fried chicken, which was great. Apparently, the restaurant hasn't changed much over the years and was a favorite of the former GDR officials.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ron114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Good- Clean and nice rooms
Bad- No irons (safety issue), no coffee in room.

The breakfast buffet was expensive 17 Euros. It was to be included in the room rate, but I got charged separate and extra.

Restaurants were very expensive- and not worth it. (25 Euro lunch buffet???)

Other than that- it's a nice hotel, comfortable and clean.

I heard the spa was nice, though I didnt use it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

The Neptune's web site doesn't do the hotel justice. It is a very, very fine hotel in a premier location right on the beach walk. My room was surprisingly large, with twin balconies facing the sea, a large bathroom with larger-than-full-size tub (room for two to soak!), a large walk-in closet, suite-sized sitting room -- and every furnishing absolutely in brand new condition, shined and polished to a high luster. Since it is a sea town, we can say "ship shape, and Bristol fashion." There are some minor annoyances, including a rather dated approach to internet service, in which you must present yourself to the front desk and request an ethernet cable; there is no wireless. Also, the standard complaint agains MOST German hotels -- no air conditioning, which is indeed a problem during the hot and humid August time of my visit. Because there is no air conditioning, you must open your windows to the noisy and boisterous beach walk area - which is a summer party place that does not easily or early quiet down. Nonetheless, I cannot imagine you'll find a cleaner or more comfortable hotel in the area. And the food service, lively bar scene, and so on are just very, very enjoyable (never mind the cheesy lounge act with the singer trying to channel Elvis).

Room Tip: The rooms on the higher floors are more posh, and worth the extra twenty or so Euros.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holokauahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Great place on the beach in the center of Warnemunde but insufficient parking capacity and the queue for the lift, but worth it to go back.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MilanPrague_111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warnemunde hotels
0.8 mi away
Yachthafenresidenz Hohe Dune
Yachthafenresidenz Hohe Dune
#2 of 20 in Warnemunde
566 reviews
0.1 mi away
a-ja Warnemuende. Das Resort.
0.2 mi away
Strand-Hotel Huebner
Strand-Hotel Huebner
#1 of 20 in Warnemunde
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ringhotel Warnemuender Hof
Ringhotel Warnemuender Hof
#5 of 20 in Warnemunde
67 reviews
0.1 mi away
KurparkHotel Warnemuende
KurparkHotel Warnemuende
#4 of 20 in Warnemunde
73 reviews
2.0 mi away
Landhotel Ostseetraum & Ferienwohnungen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel NEPTUN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel NEPTUN

Address: Seestr. 19, 18119 Warnemunde, Rostock, Mecklenburg-West Pomerania, Germany
Region: Germany > Mecklenburg-West Pomerania > Rostock > Warnemunde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Warnemunde
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Warnemunde
#3 Luxury Hotel in Warnemunde
Price Range: £135 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel NEPTUN 5*
Number of rooms: 338
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HRS, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel NEPTUN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptun Hotel Warnemünde

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing