We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveller rating
153
120
68
24
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
120
68
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscorner roomhigh risefloorgdrbalconyspa
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 382 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Had a on enight stay there after business meeting in Rostock. I know the hotel from earlier years, was there in 1985. Everything is comopletely renovated in old GDR style.
Quite expensive, rooms very small, parking expensive.
The view from the room is outstanding !

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DWST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 April 2017

Dear DWST,
Thank you for your honest review. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

I love the SPA! Seawater swimming pool and a Finnish Sauna with sea / Promenade view. Very modern and clean. Steam Sauna and biosauna and everything you like. I had a really nice evening there. I can really recommend!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank Edgar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 December 2016

Dear Edgar P,
thank you verry much for your recommendation. Thank you for being with us.
best regards

Marie-Chr. Michaelis
Online Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

This is a wonderful hotel, I can highly recommend it. We had a corner room with an amazing view of the beach and ocean. I spent most of my day in the spa. Salt water pool, sauna's, outside relax terrace with view on the ocean.
Did not want to leave.
We only ate breakfast in the hotel and had drinks in the bar. Breakfast was outstanding with lots of healthy options as well as local specialities.
Warnemunde is a delightful little town with lots of unique small shops. From Warnemunde we took the ferry to Denmark. So this a a great stop on your way to the north.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ping1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 December 2016

Dear Ping1965,
thank you verry much for your recommendation. Thank you for being with us.
best regards

Marie-Chr. Michaelis
Online Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Our room was overlooking the beautiful Baltic Sea. I do not remember which floor but it was way up. Bed is comfortable. Room is spacious and clean. The next morning, before going for our complimentary breakfast, we went to check the top floor to find out that they are serving breakfast there too. There were so many delicious food selections. The view from our table was spectacular.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Doyit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 December 2016

Dear Doyit,
thank you verry much for your recommendation. Thank you for being with us.
best regards

Marie-Chr. Michaelis
Online Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We stopped by at lunch time during the Hansasail event due to a local recommendation and we were definitely not disappointed.
This was according to our local host, a favorite place for the old East German (DDR) government officials and a place frequented by the old Secret Police (Stasi) and it is known for a local specialty broiled chicken dish. Broiled chicken is not what one normally thinks of when thinking German food but, it is a local specialty and, this place does it really well.

The hotel is right on the beach (Strand) and stands high enough to be be seen from a good distance in much of Warnemunde (Rostock). It is walking distance from the train station and has a parking lot (this was full due to the Hansasail event).

This is an upper end hotel but, surprisingly the restaurant is very reasonably priced. The food and the service were what one would expect in a "premium" hotel restaurant but the price was not!

Hansasail is a big event and the area was packed and, so was the hotel and restaurant; however, we were accomodated without reservation and did not have to wait long to get seated. Even though the restaurant was extremely busy, our order was taken quickly, the staff was extremely friendly and cheerful and, our food came faster than expected. There are a variety of different sauces to choose from to go with the potatos and ours was very good.

A half chicken dish was plenty for me and I'm a big person.

This is a must-try when visiting the area.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews