We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
56
26
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
26
0
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2015

We stayed here for a night on our way from Berlin over to Hamburg. Its a nice little hotel close to the Beach and the main Restaurant strip at the harbor.

Check in was extremely friendly and fast. Parking is available right in front of the hotel for an addition 11.- Euro a night (nowadays everybody starts charging extra for parking!)

The room had a big 'Non Smoking' sign posted, but was smelling worse than an Irish pub in the morning...

Breakfast was good. Very good. Extremely very good! 10 points for that!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sascha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2014

This hotel is next to the much larger Hotel Neptune. It is a quaint hotel with a lovely staff. Our room was huge and so was the balcony (room 100). The woman that checked us in kept the kitchen open for us so we could eat (we arrived late at night just as the kitchen was about to close). The food was wonderful. My husband had the breakfast every morning we were there but I chose to sleep in. The bathroom was huge with a shower and a large tub big enough to fit my 6'2" husband in it nicely without scrunching his long legs. The hotel is quaint but the facilities in the room such as internet and plumbing are modern. We stayed in cold and rainy December but I'm sure in the spring and fall this room and town are beautiful. It was still charming even in dark and rainy December. The balcony overlooks the park. There were fireworks one of the nights we were there and it was a beautiful place to view them.

Room Tip: Room 100 has a large balcony overlooking the park. It is huge and the bed is large and comfy. The bathroom is wonderful also.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dmcengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Don't be fooled by first impressions. We expected a small 'quaint' hotel, but were a bit intimidated when it looked more like a guest house. Boy were we ever wrong! The staff that greeted us at the front desk were efficient and friendly. The room was magnificent and spotlessly clean. The bathroom was big and modern. There was enough space in the room to really relax and feel at home, and the hotel itself is cosy and friendly. Breakfast was perfect, with very personal service! And the location was fabulous! What a great place to spend a few days to unwind.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the park!!! It is well worth the upgrade to a suite.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Chocaholic1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews