We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“High Class weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Yachthafenresidenz Hohe Dune
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Warnemunde
Certificate of Excellence
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“High Class weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

We went some time ago for a long weekend., and had all the luck in the world with a very warm and sunny weekend.
If you want a weekend with a full service, high class hotel and very good restaurants go the Warnemunde. We loved strolling thru the village and taking the hotel boat or the ferry was just so much extra fun. Mayby boring if you stay to long.

Room Tip: Get one of the bigger rooms facing the marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dieneke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    134
    56
    25
    12
See reviews for
70
242
15
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2011

I stayed two nights in the hotel in winter time. It's good escape for me. Impresses with high class service, food and other stuff.

Room Tip: Small rooms are best for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aga_101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
80 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2010

Hotel situated on "other side" of warnemünde. try to get room with view to the "Strom" (river and harbor exit). Hotel directly opposite cruise ship terminal. access to main part of town either by complimentary hotel boat or public ferry (1,20 Euro each way per person or 2,80 Euro per car). Very easy walking distance to all major attractions in Warnemünde including train station. distance to closest airport quite far. boats for rent in town available.
In Warnemünde there are heaps of restaurants(one of the best is GOSCH), within the Hotel area there are said to be 11 restaurants. we tried 3 of them, they were good, but not cheap.
Don´t miss the SPA. it is the biggest and best SPA we have ever been to. very nice sun terrace and multiple sauna inside and outside. You do not want to miss this place.
Private harbor is part of the hotel and bringing your boat is at reasonable pricing.
hotel or parts of it (like certain restaurants) maybe booked by company events or events of all kinds, so you might not be able to use 100 % of the hotel every day. not big deal however if you check out before. staff especially compared to other east german service places well trained. parking is available for 11 euros in garage or 8 euros per day outside. its a five star hotel in a part of germany where luxurious places and excellent service is not always available. Go there, its worth it!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TDBBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe, World
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2009

We stayed with friends for the MS Europa charity event.
Being used to excellent service on board of MS Europa as well as being a very frequent business traveller - I have to say that the service staff (especially at the restaurant) was absolutely awful.
This is the worst service I have had in a long long time - if not ever!
Due to this bad service, I find this hotel totally over-rated and would not recommend it again for MS Europa to choose this location.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m8style
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
92 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2008

What a Resort! My wife and I have spend a week end there and it was one of the best places we have ever been. The Resort is pretty new, the location just perfect. You have several excellent restaurants and bars and the superior rooms are just great.
Make sure to book a wellness package. This is really an unique experience and the wellness area is truly unique as well. They have really spend a lof of creativity and money to setup the whole SPA and Wellness areas for this Resort.

Make sure to book a superior room and with sea view.

The only "down site" of this resort is that it rents out the facilities to quite some incentives. So it could happen that some of the restaurants are closed and reserved exclusively for such events. You might want to ask in advance if this is the case.

Another small handicap: quite a long drive by car from Hamburg or Berlin. No major airport near by.

  • Liked — location and romantic getaway
  • Disliked — Incentive groups in the hotel
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Sandokan62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2008

Great place for cruise ship spotters, just a few meters from their terminal, book a sailor`s cabin for spectacular views. The beach for swimming is on the other side close to the hotel.
The kitchen is very good, too.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — no w-lan
Stayed May 2008, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank sehr-wichtig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warnemunde hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel NEPTUN
Hotel NEPTUN
#3 of 20 in Warnemunde
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.6 mi away
Strand-Hotel Huebner
Strand-Hotel Huebner
#1 of 20 in Warnemunde
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.9 mi away
a-ja Warnemuende. Das Resort.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Vogel Hotel Appartement & Spa
Vogel Hotel Appartement & Spa
#16 of 20 in Warnemunde
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ringhotel Warnemuender Hof
Ringhotel Warnemuender Hof
#6 of 20 in Warnemunde
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.8 mi away
KurparkHotel Warnemuende
KurparkHotel Warnemuende
#4 of 20 in Warnemunde
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yachthafenresidenz Hohe Dune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yachthafenresidenz Hohe Dune

Property: Yachthafenresidenz Hohe Dune
Address: Am Yachthafen 1-8, 18119 Warnemunde, Rostock, Mecklenburg-West Pomerania, Germany
Region: Germany > Mecklenburg-West Pomerania > Rostock > Warnemunde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Warnemunde
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Warnemunde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Yachthafenresidenz Hohe Dune 5*
Number of rooms: 368
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Yachthafenresidenz Hohe Düne is situated in Rostock-Warnemünde and provides the perfect setting for an unforgettable time on Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania’s Baltic Sea coast.Enjoy the comforts of a home away from home in our 368 rooms and suites. Natural materials and warm colours create a stylishly maritime ambience. All hotel rooms and suites in the main building have a spacious balcony. The residences offer rooms and suites with a balcony or terrace.Enjoy the excellent cuisine of our 5 bars and 6 restaurants and at the same time a splendid view of the sea. The restaurants have their own unmistakable profile and their own kitchen in which the dishes are prepared according to authentic recipes.The hotel offers you various options for your leisure time. You can stroll around the elegant shopping passage comprising 7 boutiques or down the promenade of the exclusive yacht harbour. Immerse in a feeling of well-being in the Hohe Düne SPA. You will find thousands of possibilities for whatever you wish to do in the gym and the wellness area spreads over 4.200 m² on 3 levels. The use of the Hohe Düne SPA and the gym is free.In order to provide you an undisturbed stay at the Hohe Düne SPA, we only admit SPA guests that are at least 16 years old. In the morning and in the afternoon every day we offer children under 6 years diverting swimming with the Pirate Crew in the baby pool. Children between 6 and 16 years can swim for an hour in the big pool at the same time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yachthafenresidenz Hohe Dune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yachthafenresidenz Hohe Dune Warnemünde
Hohe Dune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing