We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Yachthafenresidenz Hohe Dune
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Warnemunde
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The hotel is directly at the yacht habour, in a resort-like setting with several restaurants and bars to choose from. Everything is pleasant, well-maintained. The breakfast is excellent and the rooms are spacious and very clean. A nice place to relax by the sea.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valkyria-HH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (563)
There are newer reviews for Yachthafenresidenz Hohe Dune
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 563 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

Only for gambler! I was in this hotel for a congress last week, and for the same price then others (135 Euros includes breakfast per night), I got a very small room, a toddler bed (90 cm large), no bathtub but a shower, no desk and no chair to work, but a small living room table and a wonderful view on others buildings. Some colleagues got for the same price a wonderful seaview suite. I shouldn’t play lottery, I’m sure to loose my money!

The breakfast is very good, for almost 20 Euros.

The location is on seaside, but far from downtown: you have to take a ferry to reach the other bank and then walk to the Wandemünde city centre. Car mandatory.

The spa is supposed to be wonderful. Unfortunately, I was there for work, and I didn’t have time to try it…

Room Tip: Skip the room 4305 !
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isartor80331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We spent two nights in this resort. We had a room overlooking the river which was very interesting with the large cruise ships coming and going. The rooms were were very spacious and very modern. It was my birthday and on check in a bottle of champagne and a small cake were delivered, a nice touch. We dined in the brasserie the first night, with excellent service and a reasonable menu. The second night in Der Butt which was quite exceptional, as it should be. My only complaint would be a little lacking in atmosphere, it needs better music or something, you felt like you should be whispering . The spa area is second to none with many different saunas to choose from and a fabulous massage service. Warnemunde, over the other side was interesting and lively, it was Warnermunde Week, the beach looked great and all in all I would Highly recommend this resort

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

First off all I have to say, that we stayed there on business purposes (conference) and thus we haven't be able to use all the amenities to an adquate extent. However, the surrounding is pleasant and nice; spacious parking on the outside or in a huge garage (which is good if you travel with e.g. a classic car). The room was fantastic (some +30 sqm), very clean with a huge and luxurious bathroom.
Moreover, the breakfast was very good (it should be in a 5 star hotel), but no freshly squeezed juice. Then I asked for a little can to get some fresh milk for my tea. But it took some 5 minutes until the waiters were able to get this done.

Worst of all: these damned plastic cards instead of keys lost their programming a few times. Thus we had to walk back to the reception (and the reception is really quite far away, as it's a walk on the outsie from the rooms to the main building). Obviously nobody was willing or able to come with us. This is definitely not 5 star level.

And the restaurants? We had dinner one day at the steakhouse, the other day at the Brasserie. The meat at the steakhouse was really fantastic but the supplements are not worth mentioning. And the menue at the Brasserie? Somehow a strange composition, but the dessert was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank manrooster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013 via mobile

I stayed 2 nights at this hotel, which my client had chosen as the venue for an annual sales conference. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the service and food quality was very good as well. The location is very nice, and we even saw deals swimming in the harbor.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel-Frans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

We have been there twice before and we highly recommend this place especially for families. The beach is very close to the main house so therefore it's easy for small kids to get there. The biggest attraction for kids is the pirate ship where they can have hours of fun. While the Kids are playing on the ship the parents are able to spend some time in the spa or just relax on the beach. The hotel area is very family-friendly. They cater very well for kids, with a special children's menu in all of the different restaurants and they keep the children entertained with colouring-in while waiting for dinner. There are no complaints.

Room Tip: A room with a seaview is very nice.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

There is not much to say, beside that a dream came true for the Baltic sea.

The bar with all of its variation and the Michelin One star Restaurant is a must.

Spa and wellness is a dream.

Rooms are very comfortable and no complaints.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warnemunde hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel NEPTUN
Hotel NEPTUN
#3 of 20 in Warnemunde
312 reviews
0.9 mi away
a-ja Warnemuende. Das Resort.
0.6 mi away
Strand-Hotel Huebner
Strand-Hotel Huebner
#1 of 20 in Warnemunde
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Ringhotel Warnemuender Hof
Ringhotel Warnemuender Hof
#5 of 20 in Warnemunde
67 reviews
0.8 mi away
KurparkHotel Warnemuende
KurparkHotel Warnemuende
#4 of 20 in Warnemunde
72 reviews
2.8 mi away
Landhotel Ostseetraum & Ferienwohnungen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yachthafenresidenz Hohe Dune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yachthafenresidenz Hohe Dune

Address: Am Yachthafen 1-8, 18119 Warnemunde, Rostock, Mecklenburg-West Pomerania, Germany
Region: Germany > Mecklenburg-West Pomerania > Rostock > Warnemunde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Warnemunde
#2 Luxury Hotel in Warnemunde
Price Range: £132 - £307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Yachthafenresidenz Hohe Dune 5*
Number of rooms: 368
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Yachthafenresidenz Hohe Düne is situated in Rostock-Warnemünde and provides the perfect setting for an unforgettable time on Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania’s Baltic Sea coast.Enjoy the comforts of a home away from home in our 368 rooms and suites. Natural materials and warm colours create a stylishly maritime ambience. All hotel rooms and suites in the main building have a spacious balcony. The residences offer rooms and suites with a balcony or terrace.Enjoy the excellent cuisine of our 5 bars and 6 restaurants and at the same time a splendid view of the sea. The restaurants have their own unmistakable profile and their own kitchen in which the dishes are prepared according to authentic recipes.The hotel offers you various options for your leisure time. You can stroll around the elegant shopping passage comprising 7 boutiques or down the promenade of the exclusive yacht harbour. Immerse in a feeling of well-being in the Hohe Düne SPA. You will find thousands of possibilities for whatever you wish to do in the gym and the wellness area spreads over 4.200 m² on 3 levels. The use of the Hohe Düne SPA and the gym is free.In order to provide you an undisturbed stay at the Hohe Düne SPA, we only admit SPA guests that are at least 16 years old. In the morning and in the afternoon every day we offer children under 6 years diverting swimming with the Pirate Crew in the baby pool. Children between 6 and 16 years can swim for an hour in the big pool at the same time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Yachthafenresidenz Hohe Dune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yachthafenresidenz Hohe Dune Warnemünde
Hohe Dune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing