We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (638)
Filter reviews
638 results
Traveller rating
351
177
67
29
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
351
177
67
29
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewcruise shiprooms are greatgreat placebreakfast buffetsuiteconferenceprivacyshipsspaamenitiescanaleurosseatdisappointmentportinternet
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 638 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 3 days! In their so-called Captain Suite. The size of this room is good enough for the whole family! The bathroom is amazing! The bed is so comfy and gigantic!
Food is delicious!
Service is exceptional!
Sea view is captivating!
I'll surely come back here on a summer holiday... This time, for pleasure! :-)

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank ExploRench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

This is one of the few hotels that I expected less, and I got too much. This is a perfect getaway. The Hotel has zero flaws/ issues. Staff from Front Desk, to Spa, to Breakfast are very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast food is great. Food Room Service is also great (that was a big surprise).
Spa is amazing and huge. Super clean and relaxing. Fitness Studio has decent amount of machines, and it works perfect for a hotel stay.
During the day, ships, ferries, and cruises come in and out, right in front of the hotel, and that is priceless. One can seat there the entire time watching them pass by.
Internet is fast and in the entire area.
Two notes to be aware of.
1- Beach is next to in the right side. It is not in front of it. Which works perfect because there is privacy. Some tourists come to see this hotel, and having the beach on the side, it helps to keep these people away.
2- I recommend to stay at high rate rooms. All rooms are great, but the higher the hotel room, the higher the amenities you are getting.
The cheaper rate rooms may not have breakfast included, or a Vip room, or Spa available. Therefore, a few extra Euros, open the option to an amazing stay.
3- There are too many restaurants across the canal in the city. Go, and enjoy. It s worth going.

We will be back again. We already did :)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pepe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Lovely place, ideally located if you are picking a cruise in Warnemunde. We had a lovely room which looked onto the cruise ships port. Just a short hop across on the ferry to pick the cruise up costing less than 2 euros.

Our toom was immaculate, the food in the hotel was lovely. We ate breakfast there, and 2 evening meals in the various hotel restaurants on offer. We stayed 2 nights and could get easily spent at least another day here. Lovely place, excellent hi speed internet

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank madpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

We spent a night at the hotel after our cruise ship was delayed getting into the port. Despite the obvious disappointment, the hotel was superb and the staff worked incredibly hard to look after so many guests that they really had not expected. The room was gorgeous and the tranquil surroundings helped to get a good nights sleep. If I ever cruise from Warnemunde again I would arrange to spend the night before departure at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatsDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016

We spent the holidays in this hotel and booked the Christmas specials that started with a 4 course dinner on Christmas eve. The quality of the food and the service exceeded our expectations. The breakfast is to die for, however since the hotel is mostly frequented by guests from Germany and Europe you do not find hash browns and grits.
The swimming pool and the spa area are large and although the hotel was fully booked this area did not feel crowded. The rooms are spacious and equipped with everything you expect at a 4 star hotel. Most memorable is the very polite staff that made us felt very welcomed as soon as we arrived.

Room Tip: If you will use the SPA area try to get a room in the main building.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bernhard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews