We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stadthotel Stern
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hanse Hotel(Rostock)
View Hotel
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
25
35
14
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
35
14
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main streetfree welcome drinkcar parkcentral locationold townchimesselectionparking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Very well located in the middle of the old town, mostly quired. Good breakfast. Free WiFi in all rooms - however sometimes the connection is weak, room are modern and well equiped. Good value for the money. Competent staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Franz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Arrived lat night. Got a room on last floor. All seemed to be nice but found out at night room not cooling down. Changed to a lower floor - much better. Overall not a bad hotel but staff serving breakfast terrible. Don't be late! Breakfast closes at 10.30 a.m. which is fine but if you ask at 10.25 a.m. for some bread or water for tea you'll be told "you know that breakfast buffet closes at 10.30"? It happened to us twice during a 3 nights stay! Bread was never brought. Hot water yes. Staff with attitudes not accepting mistakes.
Good location.

Room Tip: In summer go for a room in 2nd floor in the back of the building. It is more cool, more roomy and more quite.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catsailor61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I liked this hotel. I had a bunch of luggage and carrying it to the hotel was exhausting, as I was going on foot (there was a lot of construction on one of the roads they suggest you walk, on the map they provide, so that made it more difficult). But aside from getting to the hotel, it was great. I had come down with a horrible sinus infection the day before and emailed them from my prior city to ask if they could please find me an English-speaking doctor, when I checked in, they explained where I needed to go (about 5 minute walk) and it was all set up. The doctor was great too and I felt so much better by the next day. The hotel is right on a main shopping street with lots of restaurants, there's a big outdoor shopping square nearby. Really pretty old church close too. Breakfast was good, with lots of choices of cereal, yogurt, fruit etc. The room was big, no a/c, but the weather was cool enough at night that leaving the window open was fine. They also leave you a cute little pack of Haribo gummy bears. Not many of the people at the front desk spoke English, so I tried my very-bad-attempt at German, which I love to practice anyway, and they were really nice about it and as helpful as they could be.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We had a nice and relaxing weekend stay at the hotel suite, which is roomy and reasonably priced. Good facilities, clean and quiet. The location is perfect for exploring the nice town of Wismar on foot - "everything" is near. Will stay again if we come this way.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BBhel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I booked this Hotel from the US for 4 days ,after reading some commends,I choose this Hotel. The Hotel is
Very central located,next to market square and a short distance to the harbor with all the nice restaurants.this hotel is very hard to reach,you have to drive around the city on very very small streets. Parking at the hotel is very limited and the hotel parking lot is usually occupied, so the tell you to park next door on a parking lot for a Department store. I had a brake in and had to call the police.Oh and by the way you will be charged 8 Euros per night for parking.Back to the room,the room is spacious,however I expect some standards for a 4+ star hotel. I had to ask for extra towels,one very small bottle of body lotion for two people , no coffee maker in the room and the two single beds are very small,how ever the Matrices and covers are very good. Visibility from the window is unique,the next house is about 8 yards away and you see what your neighbor is having for dinner. Overall this hotel is not really a 4 Star compare to Hotels I have been in. The Staff is very nice and helpful. The rooms are clean and the linen have been changed after the second day. Breakfast is a buffet, which is very nice and good.by the way no A/C.

Room Tip: Look around,there are many options for a good price.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gfrisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews