We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greek stop in a German Town”

Restaurant Palladion
Ranked #92 of 566 Restaurants in Aachen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Business meetings, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
101 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Greek stop in a German Town”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Decent place to eat. Nothing special but good quality and big portions. Nice interior. Decent prices and fast service. Very Greek and I enjoyed my lamp. Good mezze.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicolae I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    48
    16
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kimberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Nice big place with plenty of seating room. Very welcoming and a good choice of food. The fish is also good. As I live here I eat often in there. The food is fresh and a good service. Plus there is always people in there even locals. Plus the location and views of the old city it's worth a visit.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Delicious food, great service, lovely location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

This is a beautiful little restaurant with great service and a lovely location. We had basics from the extensive menu -- gyros and moussakka. Both were excellent. We sat outside but there was a very large inside dining area. We will be sure to come back to try more selections next time we are in Aachen.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skies527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Efharisto Palladion!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

Very friendly service and very good Greek food. We shared a mix of starters and then had the Pontos-Platte (different kinds of meat including the famous gyros) and the Makedonia-Spiess (pork meat rolls with feta inside). The portions are huge! (With beverages and tip, less than 30 euros per person).
Good house wine too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pitipuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odense, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Nice place for late nice dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

I went there by occasion in very late night, starving and tired. The place was very casual, comfortable. It was not bright, but you felt warm inside. I personally don't like those bright, luxury place, nor dark, "romantic" place. You can just talk with your friend. There was not such a feeling like in a high-class trap-like restaurant. I asked grilled dorade. It was fresh and just at the point of well-done. Not too much and not raw. They knew how to grill fish. Ouzo was always good. It is always the reason why I go to greek restaurant when I am tired. The owner has been here for over 10 years after they left greek. They were nice and warm people.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chen_shen_1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Palladion also viewed

Aachen, North Rhine-Westphalia
Aachen, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Aachen, North Rhine-Westphalia
Aachen, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Aachen, North Rhine-Westphalia
Aachen, North Rhine-Westphalia
 

Been to Restaurant Palladion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing