We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“too less for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel ibis Aachen Hauptbahnhof
Ranked #13 of 41 Hotels in Aachen
A TripAdvisor Member
“too less for the price”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

the room and bathroom are very small
they say free internet but internet can't reach your room
no parking place outside the hotel
you have to pay extra to park the car at the parking of the hotel
it's at about 20 min from the center

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    267
    168
    41
    16
See reviews for
84
219
84
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This Ibis hotel is typically immaculate, tidy and clean and the price was very reasonable. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I would stay at the Ibis chain over any other chain in the same market. There is always value for money and I have yet to meet a staff member who wasn't charming and helpful. The hotel is well located to view the attractions in town. 2 thumbs up !!

Room Tip: The rooms were quiet, even facing the front street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cliff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comber Northern Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

An excellent IBIS hotel, well located on the edge of the central area. Reception staff were all very friendly and polite and helpful. The room was typical of Ibis, small with a tiny bathroom but immaculately clean. We were able to park the car securely for I think 6 euros per night - I have paid £20 in other cities. The lobby/restaurant was very welcoming - I didnt expect to find a bar there and not expensive for snacks. The breakfast was good different varieties of bread and some hot food but not particularly cheap. We hadnt intended to have breakfast in the hotel but there didnt appear to be any breakfast places particularly near. An excellent example of an IBIS hotel - good value for money in a good location and spotless. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Combertraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aachen
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This hotel situated near to cenrum so it is easy to walk. My room was spotlessly clean and I had a very comfortable bed to sleep. Bathroom was tiny but clean and had suitable place for dusch. All the staff was polite and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Edit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bordeaux
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

The Ibis Aachen is located close to the train station and is only a 15 minute walk or less to the down town area of the city. The rooms are the usual Ibis style but they actually have a good air con system. the rooms are simple but comfortable. I liked the fact they had pay secure parking for 6 euros which was a godsend. the staff are polite, friendly and professional. I would stay here again for a one night stay in the city.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank JinksBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aachen hotels
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Aachen City
0.4 mi away
Ibis Aachen Marschiertor
0.6 mi away
ibis budget Aachen City
ibis budget Aachen City
#11 of 41 in Aachen
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Novotel Aachen City
Novotel Aachen City
#2 of 41 in Aachen
881 reviews
0.8 mi away
INNSIDE by Melia Aachen
0.5 mi away
Mercure Hotel Aachen am Dom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis Aachen Hauptbahnhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis Aachen Hauptbahnhof

Property: Hotel ibis Aachen Hauptbahnhof
Address: Zollernstr. 2, 52070 Aachen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Aachen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 41 Hotels in Aachen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis Aachen Hauptbahnhof 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel ibis Aachen Hauptbahnhof is located in the city centre, close to the railway station and 2 km from the Eurogress Convention Centre. Close to the Stadttheater Aachen, it has 128 modern airconditioned rooms with telephone, automatic alarm clock andcable TV, private undercover pay parking, a bar serving snacks 24 hours and 5 seminar rooms. Business travellers will appreciate WiFi broadband Internet access. Golf and tennis 5 km from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel ibis Aachen Hauptbahnhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Aachen Normaluhr

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing