We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very handy for the station although would stay in the other nearby Ibis in preference.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel ibis Aachen Hauptbahnhof
Ranked #12 of 41 Hotels in Aachen
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This hotel is near to the railway station and was good for a one night stay. I found the hotel to be clean, quiet and the staff were very nice and the breakfast good. There is another Ibis just along the road which is better as it is slightly away from the road and seems to be larger and a bit more central. I was happy with my stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: The hotel is on a busy main road so a room on the road side may be rather noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trurogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (607)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 607 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2013

Very rude unhelpful reception staff who will watch you struggle to get in.Never coming out to help.I am partially sighted using a cane and still could get no help.They didn't even have any understanding of the problem.
There are 2 doors,one revolving and one narrow door,both have steps.
The Hotel is not near to the station,the other Ibis is nearer.
How would we all exit in the event of a fire?
Avoid this hotel.its not accessible and who wants RUDE staff.

Room Tip: Avoid if you have luggage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JANETDENISE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The rooms were small , but comfortable enough. The hotel was clean. Very basic nothing special. The staff are helpful . Basically an ok stay , but I think I'd stay elsewhere in future. It is next to a busy road , so with the windows open (for ventilation) it is very noisy.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveyG32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

If you are a fan of Ibis then I cannot say much but I stayed here because all the hotels in Aachen were sold out except this one. I stayed here for 1 night and could wait to get out. The bed was ok, the bathroom fits one person and u will be literally touching everything while moving around in it. The room was so small and old! On a good note, the room was very clean and this is my main concern when staying at hotels.
Overall, I'd rather stay home than travel and stay in ibis again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orchidazzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

This hotel was really very good and not all that far from the city centre, on the inner ring road, maybe a 10-15 min walk, but it rained all evening and so seemed further. The staff were excellent and really helpful, all speaking very good English. There was plenty of action on the ring road overnight but with well soundproofed windows this was not an issue. Secure parking at a very reasonable cost, which for a city hotel is unusual. We opted not to have breakfast as we tour round Europe on sports motorcycles and a breakfast tends to make the leathers feel a little tight.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doreenbikerchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I had an outside room, next to the main ring road and at night the emergency service vehicles seemed to wake me up every few minutes.

Apart from that, the hotel offered good value and good service. The rooms are small and the bathroom very cramped, but after all, you get what you pay for and I thought the business rate including WiFi and breakfast was great value for money.

Staff were very friendly and helpful, despite having a crowd of people arriving who seemed to want to find fault with everything.

It's an Ibis: you know what it is going to be like and it delivers exactly as expected. The location is great, just a few minutes' walk from the main station. I used a bus to get out to RWTH-IKV. The bus stopped very close to the hotel, an it was easy to walk into the old town, cathedral and marketplace. So all in all, a good couple of days in Aachen.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank KidasDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I love the place. Absolutely amazing and friendly people always happy to help. Service in few languages. Food served 24h. Clean and huge rooms. The location is excellent for Aachen centre. Recommended to all!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank basraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aachen hotels
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Aachen City
1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Aachen Europaplatz
0.4 mi away
Ibis Aachen Marschiertor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mercure Hotel Aachen am Dom
2.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Aachen Nord
Ibis Budget Aachen Nord
#16 of 41 in Aachen
276 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Aachen City
Novotel Aachen City
#2 of 41 in Aachen
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis Aachen Hauptbahnhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis Aachen Hauptbahnhof

Address: Zollernstr. 2, 52070 Aachen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Aachen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 41 Hotels in Aachen
Price Range: £41 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis Aachen Hauptbahnhof 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel ibis Aachen Hauptbahnhof is located in the city centre, close to the railway station and 2 km from the Eurogress Convention Centre. Close to the Stadttheater Aachen, it has 128 modern airconditioned rooms with telephone, automatic alarm clock andcable TV, private undercover pay parking, a bar serving snacks 24 hours and 5 seminar rooms. Business travellers will appreciate WiFi broadband Internet access. Golf and tennis 5 km from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel ibis Aachen Hauptbahnhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Aachen Normaluhr

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing