We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Pullman
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Granus(Aachen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,144)
Filter reviews
1,144 results
Traveller rating
487
423
157
54
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
487
423
157
54
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselephant bargreat spawellness areala brasseriebeautiful buildingswimming poolbig hotelexcellent hotelspa facilitiesroom servicebreakfast buffetlovely roombed was very comfortablelong weekendsteam roomcold cutscity centre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
265 - 270 of 1,144 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Booked this hotel with great expectations because of good earlier experiences at hotels from the Pullman hotels chain. What a dissapointment it was to be put away in rooms that are situated at back of the building overlooking the site of a technical firm. Work at the site starts at about 07.00 AM which prevented us from sleeping.Furthermore there were a clogged sink, and a loose hanging soap tray in the bathroom of one of our rooms. At checkout when we mentioned the above we got compensated with free parking. Should it have been a 2* hotel in which we have stayed i would not have written this comment but I booked rooms in a 5* hotel and that should mean a stay in the luxery segment. Sorry, but that is not what we got!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Christiaan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

This is a grand hotel with very spacious, comfortable rooms and bathrooms, and very tastefully done (NOT old and stuffy). I had to check out a day early, which I told the staff on check-in, and they did not charge me, which I thought was nice. Free newspapers and magazines everywhere, and lots of comfortable chairs to hang out or read. I thought the rate (~ 150 euros per night including breakfast) was a very reasonable (a comparable hotel in a bigger city would be much, much more expensive). This is the place to stay in Aachen.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank escaliers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We enjoyed the luxurious rooms and the excellent spa. The bar, the brasserie and the reading room were fabulous. The meals were excellent. The choice of cigars and whisk(e)ys was good.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GCatellani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Have stayed here at least 10 times through several ownerships. Staff is good; but the physical plant is old & needs work. Rooms are spacious-furniture old & scratched. Bathrooms OK, but door won't stay open without door stop? Charge for internet & parking (if their small free lot is full).Room lighting inadequate; room safe operates off credit card & mine didn't work at all. Had very bad dinner in La Brasserie restaurant--expensive & very poor schnitzel. Maitre D said their water no good & insisted I buy bottled water; front desk said their tap water is excellent? Breakfast just so-so. Room A/C laboring. Great swimming pool--very poor fitness set up. No more turn down service. Was great hotel 5 or 6 years ago; but, no more. Will try elsewhere next visit to Aachen.

Room Tip: Book a suite if you can afford it
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmurrayolympic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

This is a wonderful hotel, by far one of the best Accor hotels I have stayed in. The hotel is in a rather magnificent stately building about 10-15 minutes’ walk from Aachen’s historic centre. Check-in was quick and easy, and the reception staff was very pleasant and friendly.

The rooms are very, very comfortable – good-sized beds, great shower, and the usual accoutrements which come with the rooms. The one missing item was a kettle – I would have liked to brew up some herbal tea in the evening, but couldn’t. However, I did appreciate the complimentary bottle of Evian, and the spacious surrounds.

One of the hotel’s very positive points was the spa area. The pool is extremely well-designed and a real pleasure to swim in, and the pool area is finished in dark stone tiles, which makes the ambience pleasant. The sauna facilities are, likewise, clean and modern, and overall I had a very relaxing time in the spa – I would recommend this to any guest.

Overall, a great hotel and one I would definitely choose if I were to come back to Aachen again for work or leisure.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank disgrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews