We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location, with a French feel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pullman Aachen Quellenhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pullman Aachen Quellenhof
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Aachen
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent location, with a French feel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

The hotel is easily reachable by car, as it is on a large road, with an underground car park.

The Reception staff were very friendly, and checked us in with a minimum of fuss.

The rooms were quite reminiscent of a French château, with a very comfortable and soft bed.
There was free wifi in the room, although it was quite slow, more suitable for email than internet browsing. There is a quicker connection that can be purchased, if required.

The pool is very nice, and afforded a very relaxing swim. it appeared to be popular, as there were a few guests there relaxing and reading on the loungers.

The breakfast looked very nice, although, due to this being the fourth hotel breakfast in as many days, I can't personally vouch for the taste, as I pretty much abstained.

A very good hotel, and good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

977 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    364
    144
    43
    19
See reviews for
142
453
65
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

This hotel provides the elegance of German classic hotels and architecture while the staff is super friendly and helpful and it seems to come naturally.
The quality of the hotel is throughout better than what you would expect seen their pricing.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hans M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Other reviewers have written about the aging nature of this hotel. I think it is part of its charm. The public areas are well maintained by a friendly and professional staff. The buffet breakfast consisted of a wide range of foods, hot and cold, sweet and savoury. My single room was spacious and clean, the only downside being on the top floor, facing westwards. The afternoon sun heated up the room and the air conditioner struggled to cool it down. However, a chilly evening and an open window soon sorted that out.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank catcowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Pullman Aachen is a Great hotel, i booked 2 rooms for 4 nights.. from 10 to 14-10-13
Staff is very friendly.. fastest check-in process; it took less than 5 minutes..
Double room was spacious. with coffee/tea machine, 2 TV screens.
Buffet breakfast was nice.. Rooms are airconditioned..
There is small garden near hotel.. Hotel location is good. There are many Halal restaurants in Aachen: Turkish, persian,,, etc..
City Center is less than 1Km from the hotel,, and Holland is just 10 minutes by taxi... On Sundays shops are open in Holland ;)
there is a masjid also as i heard from my family.
In general, it was a great trip and i recommend this hotel to all..

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shaiban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aachen hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Aachen City
Novotel Aachen City
#1 of 41 in Aachen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
0.2 mi away
INNSIDE  Aachen
INNSIDE Aachen
#2 of 41 in Aachen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Hotel Aachen am Dom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Art Hotel Aachen Superior
0.4 mi away
Hotel Granus
Hotel Granus
#13 of 41 in Aachen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Aachen City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Aachen Quellenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Aachen Quellenhof

Property: Pullman Aachen Quellenhof
Address: Monheimsallee 52, 52062 Aachen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Aachen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Aachen
#2 Business Hotel in Aachen
#2 Spa Hotel in Aachen
#3 Luxury Hotel in Aachen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Aachen Quellenhof 5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Pullman Aachen Quellenhof, a unique blend of historic ambience and timeless elegance awaits you. With its calm, yet central location, only 1.5 km from the central railway station and 4 km from the highway, business guests and tourists can enjoy the 185 rooms, 16 conference rooms and ballroom featured in our lovingly restored prestigious hotel. Enjoy the many attractions of the imperial city, relax in our Royal Spa or enjoy the nearby casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Prestigia, Odigeo, ACCOR, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Pullman Aachen Quellenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Aachen Quellenhof Hotel Aachen
Accor Aachen Quellenhof
Sofitel Aachen
Aachen Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing