We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“needs a revamp”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pullman Aachen Quellenhof
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Aachen
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

990 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    412
    367
    146
    45
    20
See reviews for
145
457
68
228
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sigtuna, Sweden
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Lovely room and areas in the hotel. A large selection and very good breakfast. Serviceminded and friendly staff. About 10 min walk to city center.
Free Wi-fi so slow that it was impossible to use. We came by rentalcar and have to pay for parking.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ulrika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Stayed one night could've stayed longer. Not a lot to do in Aachen but this hotel is a real treat with comfortable room, excellent breakfast and a very nice pool and spa. It's also a close walk to the Carolus Thurmen Bad Aachen which is well worth spending a few hours unwinding at. If I ever return to Aachen I would absolutely stay here again--felt like a king but didn't have to pay too much to experience it!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tlenihan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
180 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

If you want to have a weekend of rest in an idyllic place, this is your one-stop shop: great breakfast, a nice restaurant and a cosy bar (shame you cannot smoke cigars there anymore) make this the perfect place for a weekend retreat.
Add to that the 900 sqm spa, with its perfectly lit swimming pool, and there is actually no need to step foot outside!
The building is a neoclassical building from 1916 but the rooms are cosy and roomy. Excellent subterranean parking facilities with direct connection to the hotel, for a nominal fee. Finally, the greatest thing of all: dogs are allowed- ours is always pleased!

Room Tip: The rooms are well insulated, so no special recommendations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicolas_Kar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knokke, Belgium
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I come here every year for 1 or 2 days. Price/quality, it is a very nice hotel.
Rooms are comfortable and bathroom is great.
Very quiet to sleep.
Staff is friendly and the breakfast is fine.
Also walkable distance to the Carolus Therme, which I really enjoy.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minelleke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etterbeek
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We wanted to have a end of week stay in Aachen to visit the city and go to the thermes. We arrived at the hotel around 7 and must say that we did not feel really welcome... No information was given, we just received the keys (room 335) and handed the voucher for the complimentary drink (A-club status). We arrived in the room, the walls were covered with stains and the wallpaper was torn in many places. The bathroom was clean. The warming system was noisy and woke me up many times during the night. Then first breakfast... We were welcomed by a prison guard not really gentle. Her only concern was the room number... We had to seat on a dirty table and it took about 10 minutes for the staff chatting in the kitchen (and after I asked to the cook if there was anybody available to help us..) to come an take away dirt, then they left us another 10 minutes before bringing us coffee and took the cups on another table that was partially used... I'm normally not picky but that was going over the limit. It's a pity, because the food was great and the assortment was huge. On the saturday morning we had almost the same kind of experience. Had to ask the cook 2 time for toasts and it took 20 minutes to get them (obviously my eggs were cold...).
The staff at the bar is extremely pushy (You don't have the time to enjoy your pricey drink that they want to take it away to charge you another one)

The situation of the hotel is quite nice. Aachen is a quiet city. I recommend you "la Strada" an Italian restaurant nearby with good food good price and an excellent service.

The best part of the hotel is the pool and Spa... amazingly nice... And just for that I would forget my bad experience and maybe give it another chance...

Oh, and if the housekeeping was knocking on door at 8:15 on a saturday (and strangely the checkout day), she wouldn't be embarrassed to see me walking naked from the bathroom... I just heard the mechanism of the door and had hardly the time to cover myself... No announcement, no knock-king, just pure embarrassment

Some staff people were extremely nice though (The people who managed my reservation problem). And they admitted that the hotel was under partial renovation... Sadly we were not lucky...

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank tuxbros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aachen hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Aachen City
Novotel Aachen City
#1 of 41 in Aachen
850 reviews
0.2 mi away
INNSIDE by Melia Aachen
0.4 mi away
Mercure Hotel Aachen am Dom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Art Hotel Aachen Superior
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Aachen City
0.4 mi away
Hotel Granus
Hotel Granus
#13 of 41 in Aachen
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Aachen Quellenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Aachen Quellenhof

Property: Pullman Aachen Quellenhof
Address: Monheimsallee 52, 52062 Aachen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Aachen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Aachen
#2 Business Hotel in Aachen
#2 Spa Hotel in Aachen
#3 Luxury Hotel in Aachen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Aachen Quellenhof 5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Pullman Aachen Quellenhof, a unique blend of historic ambience and timeless elegance awaits you. With its calm, yet central location, only 1.5 km from the central railway station and 4 km from the highway, business guests and tourists can enjoy the 185 rooms, 16 conference rooms and ballroom featured in our lovingly restored prestigious hotel. Enjoy the many attractions of the imperial city, relax in our Royal Spa or enjoy the nearby casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Aachen Quellenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Aachen Quellenhof Hotel Aachen
Accor Aachen Quellenhof
Sofitel Aachen
Aachen Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing