We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK For Backpackers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
TOP Hotel Buschhausen
Ranked #31 of 41 Hotels in Aachen
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We stayed at this Hotel for one night while on a coach tour of Germany. While the hotel was clean and the staff very good our room No 28 was certainly not of the standard to be expected in a 3 star hotel. There was no bath plug, the bath could only have been filled from the shower head anyway. There was no shower curtain, one of the bedside lights did not work properly, the room was cramped with two single beds placed at right angles to each other and no bedside locker for one of the beds. The lift was so small that it could only accommodate 2 people and one suitcase at most.

Room Tip: Do not accept a room on 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunbird69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2013

This Hotel is average. It is located next to a farm with cows, has a "tiny" miniature golf course, and an indoor swimming pool that we did not swim in due to the growling sounds (noisy pool pump) it was making and we thought (my daughter and I) that it was kind of creepy where it was located in the Hotel. This Hotel reminds me of the Tower of Terror at Disneyland. However, our rooms were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank createdtobeloved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

we have just got back from a christmas break staying at the hotel buschhausen and after reading some of the reviews we were not quite sure what to expect but from the minute we checked in till we checked out the staff were very helpful the rooms were clean and spacious we had fresh towels everyday the food was basic but very nice and considering that the hotel restuarants were fully booked for local people as well as a hundred guests staying at the hotel the staff were great this hotel is not the ritz but it is a nice budget hotel and we would go back

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra T, Manager at TOP Hotel Buschhausen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2013

Happy New Year and many thanks for taking time to put your opinion in the web. You made us
very happy and that pays us for the hard work we did during christmas. We now starting the renovation of some more rooms and we would be happy to show you the results on you next visit here in Aachen. We wish you and you family all the best for 2013, keep on healthy and lucky.
We are looking forward to see you again and remain with best regards your Buschhausen-Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Just got back from a Christmas break at the Hotel Buschhausen. The hotel was a good standard, nice rooms,plenty of space, extremely clean and wonderful staff. Could not fault the food, was expecting the worst but all the food was freshly cooked and served with a smile, the staff worked so hard and were always happy to help with any query. Would definately go back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KentSharon02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra T, Manager at TOP Hotel Buschhausen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2013

Happy New Year from Aachen and the Buschhausen staff. Many thanks for your statement. After hard work during christmastime it makes us so happy to read your opinion. Your statement gives us enough motivation to continue our work. Now it is a quiet time and continue to renovate some
more rooms and we would be happy to welcome you back here at the hotel to show what we have done. Many thanks again and all best wishes to you and your family from the Buschhausen-Family. Thank you for making us happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

OK the title might be slightly unfair (but only slightly)
We stopped there for three nights as part of a coach tour to the German Xmas markets.
Food was dreadful, nothing fresh, everything either out of a packet, tin or freezer. Was too much trouble to provide us with a copy of the ala carte menu so cannot comment on that.
No tea or coffee maker in the room so had to pay 2.50 for a coffee whenever we wanted one.
At least a 30 minute walk from the centre of Aachen
A throwback to the old days when hotels were run for the convenience of the owners and paying customers came a long way second.

Room Tip: Top tip, try elsewhere, failing that make sure you have transport so that you can dine elsewhere and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martin186336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

This hotel was used as a one night stop-over as part of a coach trip by Shearings Grand Tourer Holidays. Whilst we appreciate getting here later than expected due to hold-up's doesn't help and the fact we were only on a B&B tariff at this hotel, the accomodation was less than we had expected, given the description Shearings provide in their holiday literature about Luxury Coach Holidays. The general public area is old, the rooms are basic but clean and tidy. Your sleep quality will depend upon where your room is situated as the hotel is on a busy cross road junction. Breakfast was typically continental with already hard boiled eggs available.
Overall - Basic.

Room Tip: Recommendation - look for a more well known hotel group, Best Western or Ibis. You may get more secu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GABJLCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

admittedly only a one night as part of journey back coach group, but the room we had was right next to the all night brightly lit hotel sign, how much would one black out blind for one window cost?!! It was so bright in the room I was able to read my book with all curtains drawn and lights off! The food - again a group booking, - well luckily I have strong teeth as it was about the toughest piece of chicken (I think) I have ever had! Very noisy too, not a good nights rest at all. The sheets were tired to be polite, and the "pillow" was more like a sofa cushion. And the mini bar fridge sounded like concorde taking off every five minutes !

Room Tip: don;t get one overlooking the main noisy road and next to the sign!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ryalto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aachen hotels
3.6 mi away
Hotel Rosenpark Laurensberg
1.2 mi away
Ibis Aachen Marschiertor
6 mi away
Relais Koenigsberg
Relais Koenigsberg
#32 of 41 in Aachen
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Mercure Hotel Aachen Europaplatz
3 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Aachen
Leonardo Hotel Aachen
#7 of 41 in Aachen
299 reviews
1.6 mi away
domicil Residenz Hotel Bad Aachen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TOP Hotel Buschhausen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TOP Hotel Buschhausen

Address: Adenauerallee 215, 52066 Aachen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Aachen
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 41 Hotels in Aachen
Price Range: £49 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TOP Hotel Buschhausen 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Buschhausen is a popular family run hotel which offers modern comfort to business travellers as well as individual hospitality to Aachen visitors. We are well-known for our belgium-influenced cooking. The Hotel is located directly to Aachen forest only 1.5km from town centre. Come and visit us, to see what if the statements of the travellers are true. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your TOP Hotel Buschhausen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Top Hotel Aachen
Aachen Top Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing