We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful city, great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
TOP Hotel Buschhausen
Ranked #31 of 41 Hotels in Aachen
Reviewed 3 November 2010

We loved the hotel. True, it is dated but I like the 70's feel. It has everything that you could possibly want for the price. An indoor pool, mini golf, indoor bowling - great when you have a young family. Our room was huge and the staff were lovely and helpful. The only draw back is that there is no parking on site. However, there is plenty in the street outside.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scootertt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
There are newer reviews for TOP Hotel Buschhausen
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2010

Arrived with tour group just before midnight due to travel delays for one night stopover. Quick check-in. Room basic but clean and adequate which is more than can be said for the small 2 person + cases lift. Breakfast in pleasant breakfast room of juice, cereal, cheese, meat and bread was sufficient. No shops in the immediate locality as far as we could see.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jamesfurze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2008

The Buschhausen from the outside looks hardly like a great accommodation--a dated beer sign, a location just off Karl Marx Allee, and a lobby which seems a little faded. But the service is excellent--unusually warm and friendly for this part of the world, and, despite the 1970s-looking corridors, the rooms were clearly to four-star standard. The bar and restaurant were convivial--the breakfast only lacking in its repertoire of non-pork deli items. Add in a very cheap price off Orbitz and the place is well worth the short cab ride from the station. A truly memorable place.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mklein818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2007

Can't recommend it. As other reviewers have noted, the
rooms are spartan, or even shabby. My single room was
very small, and somewhat threadbare - but for one short
night at the cheapest price I could bear, that was not necessarily a problem. What was
more of an issue is the smoke. They don't have a concept
of non-smoking rooms, and my room, though not strongly
reeking, was in that unpleasant state where all the curtains,
carpets etc are impregnated with smoke, just enough to force
itself on your attention all the time you're awake.

It's also a long walk if you stay in the city after the last
bus (which is at 23.30 on Fridays). For the same rate you
pay on a discount site for this hotel, you could stay
in an Ibis nearer the centre at rack rate - more impersonal
maybe, but more comfortable.

Incidentally, "tranquil location near the forest" is
also "on the ring road" - not that that was a problem,
as Aachen is dead after midnight outside the centre.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jcb7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2007

The hotel is pleasantly situated in the suburbs near woodland walks. There is a good bus service into Aachen but this does mean that it sits on the corner of two busy roads controlled by traffic lights so expect some noise.

I had no problems with the swimming pool.

The bedroom however was spartan with no carpet on the floor and the only mirror was in the bathroom (shower not bath actually).

The central heating worked fine.

The eating area was very cramped and the evening meal took forever because of the slow service.

The staff at reception were pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hollipods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2007

Stayed at this hotel for three nights while on a coach trip to see the Christmas markets. A warm, friendly welcome by the staff. I think we stayed in the older part of the hotel, as the furniture seemed old. The bedroom was of a decent size with two low small single beds.It was clean and comfortable. Breakfast I have to say wasn't the best, although it was the first time I had stayed in Germany, and perhaps because it was quite a large coach trip we were given a basic breakfast of flakes or muesli, brown bread, cheese and meat, boiled egg and orange juice. The coffee was delicious. Evening meals were plentiful and on our third night had a gala dinner of six courses! Which was absolutely delicious, and the service was second to none. Could have done with having more places to sit and relax in the evening, but otherwise a very comfortable and pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: November 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Softhazel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2007

great rooms and very friendly,bathrooms not up to much but loads of hot water.parking a problem but good access to town center which is lovely.sat up very late drinking no problems.this hotel is exactly as described on the website and was ideal for our trip to the spa grand prix.a trully great week .thankyou

Stayed: September 2007
Thank revox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aachen hotels
0.0 mi away
Art Hotel Aachen
Art Hotel Aachen
#21 of 41 in Aachen
99 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel ibis Aachen Hauptbahnhof
1.8 mi away
Hotel Krone
Hotel Krone
#36 of 41 in Aachen
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Mercure Aachen Europaplatz
0.4 mi away
Art Hotel Aachen Superior
1.7 mi away
ibis budget Aachen City
ibis budget Aachen City
#12 of 41 in Aachen
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TOP Hotel Buschhausen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TOP Hotel Buschhausen

Address: Adenauerallee 215, 52066 Aachen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Aachen
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 41 Hotels in Aachen
Price Range: £44 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TOP Hotel Buschhausen 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Buschhausen is a popular family run hotel which offers modern comfort to business travellers as well as individual hospitality to Aachen visitors. We are well-known for our belgium-influenced cooking. The Hotel is located directly to Aachen forest only 1.5km from town centre. Come and visit us, to see what if the statements of the travellers are true. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your TOP Hotel Buschhausen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Top Hotel Aachen
Aachen Top Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing