We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, good service and very clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Aachen Marschiertor
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Aachen
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We stayed a long weekend in this hotel. From the hotel you can easily walk to the city center of Aachen. The reception was very friendly and very professional.

Plus:
-location
-cheap and safe parking place
-clean hotel and friendly and helpful staff
-Free wifi
-Small but very efficient breakfast with some area to sit outdoors
-Good price

Mins:
Everything was much above my expectations for a budget hotel. Nothing negative to comment.
I definitely recommend this hotel. No luxury facilities but everything we needed.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrankdeVries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (600)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Aachen Marschiertor
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 600 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2011

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Very near the railway station, and quite near the city center,10 min walk. Not fancy, but nice to spend the night

Room Tip: Dont forget to ask for nonsmoking rooms
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariliava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Lille
1
Reviewed 29 June 2011

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 June 2011

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 08082011y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Hartlepool
1
Reviewed 22 June 2011

I stay in Accor brand hotels all over Europe and i am generally very satisfied with them, however at Aachen the standard fell badly. They had a private party using the resturant which was as a result closed to hotel guests and reluctantly we wre allowed to order dinner and eat it in th bar I expect that when I book a hotel with a restaurant i will be allowed to use that restaurant

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times and the location and staff couldn't be better. The individual thermometers in the room seem to have been removed so you can't set the temperature to suit you. Towels are always in short supply and of cheap quality. In the winter it is too cold! Otherwise a good standard Ibis hotel. Good location/ clean/ helpful staff.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12ASunderlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aachen hotels
0.9 mi away
Ibis Styles Aachen City
0.4 mi away
Hotel ibis Aachen Hauptbahnhof
0.5 mi away
Mercure Hotel Aachen am Dom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Novotel Aachen City
Novotel Aachen City
#2 of 41 in Aachen
896 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mercure Aachen Europaplatz
0.8 mi away
INNSIDE by Melia Aachen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Aachen Marschiertor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Aachen Marschiertor

Address: Friedlandstr. 6-8, 52064 Aachen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Aachen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Aachen
Price Range: £46 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Aachen Marschiertor 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Aachen Marschiertor hotel is located in the city centre, 5 min from the railway station and 2 km from the Eurogress Convention Centre. Close to Stadttheater Aachen, it has 104 comfortable rooms, 58 of them non smoking, with direct telephone line and cable TV, private pay parking, 3 meeting rooms and a bar open 24 hours. Guests on a business trip will appreciate the WiFi broadband Internet acess. Golf course and tennis courts just 5 km from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Aachen Marschiertor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Aachen Marschiertor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing