We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mercure Hotel Aachen Europaplatz(Aachen)(Great Value!)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$156
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Art Hotel Aachen Superior(Aachen)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Ibis Styles Aachen City(Aachen)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
ibis Styles
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Haus Am Huhnerdieb Hotel(Aachen)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (651)
Filter reviews
651 results
Traveller rating
127
361
140
18
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
361
140
18
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hoteltown centretrain stationadd onshave stayed here several timesno frillsshort walkother guestspaid parkingrooms are smallshort staycomfy bedbusiness tripinternet connectionten minutesopened the windowbreakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 651 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 March 2012

I stayed here on business last weekend. Very clean, adequately sized room although on small size. Small bathroom but with excellent power shower. Free WiFi in rooms and reception.
Nice breakfast with range of continental food. Lots of TV channels including Sky News and BBC World. Quiet in rooms, but located on busy road so could sirens in night but not other guests.
Short walk from train station and about 15 minutes into city centre.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ripcurlgirl80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

I have stayed here several times and I have always been impressed by the friendly service in the hotel. The location is convenient and the hotel has a car park, which is useful. If you travel by train, as I have on one occasion, the main station is only five minutes walk away. The rooms are small (the shower room especially small) but functional and clean, so no complaints there. I tend to agree with other reviewers that breakfast is expensive, but I generally prefer to go for a walk and get a coffee outside the hotel anyway.

Room Tip: Fourth (top) floor rooms seem slightly more cramped because walls slope in slightly, so go for a lower floor.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 March 2012

The hotel is located a few minutes walk from the central train station (walk to the left after leaving the station), across the street from an imposing Romanesque city gate (this is the Marschiertor). There is a little green patch between the hotel and the main street, so I was not bothered by outside noise. The hotel is an easy 15 minute walk from the Aachen Dom, the main city sight, and the center of the old town. You can get taxis to other areas from outside the station (I did not find the public transport system that easy to navigate).

The hotel is like most Ibis hotels, the low ceilings in the hallways are a bit menacing, but the rooms are reasonably sized, functional and in very good condition. I got the business package which includes WiFi and breakfast, and both were very good. The breakfast includes the usual continental stuff, with some extra types of German bread and a good espresso machine (a pleasant surprise). The public areas around the reception are in the small side, so I guess they may get crowded at a more busy time of year. The staff was helpful and efficient. Overall, a good choice for business travelers due to the proximity to the train station and taxis, and reasonably good for tourists, as it is not very far from the city center.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xgeorgeAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews