We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (662)
Filter reviews
662 results
Traveller rating
130
365
142
20
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
365
142
20
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel close to the railway station town centre no frills five minute walk other guests rooms are small paid parking comfy bed opened the window breakfast room free internet nice stay we've stayed easy access excellent breakfast city
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 662 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2012

The hotel is place next to Marschiertor, what means the Marschiers Gate, tus, next to one of the old city wall and then, next to the down town. The main reason for election. All services fulfill the IBIS standarts, but climate was adverse, and the very hot days made the stay almost unbearable. On streets and of course in the hotel as it lacks of conditioned air. Guests were forced to open the windows and other people having the same problem had decided to go to the courtyard, until too much late in the night, too much early in the morning. The result was an unconfortable stay. Of course due to an unforeseen warm climate, but was.

Never mind you should plan your stay at this hotel in a coolest month, is worthwhile.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

The hotel was good value. It was clean, well run, convenient and the staff were very helpful. Would definitely recommend it to others. Only down side could be the noise from the traffic early in the morning, but then we never asked for a quiet room. I'm sure they would have obliged had we asked. Good private parking too at a cheap rate.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlisonB2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We stayed two nights as a stopover between Berlin and Eurotunnel. Booking and so on flawless via the Ibis website. Parking looks as if it could get full, but secure and off-road, we had no problems. Clean, efficient, all that you'd expect from this chain.
Helpful friendly staff. Service in restaurant excellent: the waitress Isabella was especially helpful.
Easy walk to city centre.
Wasn't all that easy to find even with satnav: needed a co-driver to spot the hotel which is just a bit back from the main road, but in retrospect asking locals for directions to the Marschiertor - one of the surviving town gatehouses - would be perfect. Look directly uphill from the gatehouse and the hotel is all of 50m away!

Room Tip: Ask for a room not overlooking the road. It seemed peaceful in the evening, but there were heavy vehicles driving up it all night. Fine with window closed, not OK for light sleepers with window open.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Good hotel great location just 5 minutes into the old town. Secure car park. Good value for money. Good advice on where to eat and drink traditional Aachen food & beer.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pete_frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

No signs to help you find it.Without a sat nav we just could not find this hotel .When we arrived in Aachen itself , and thought we had eventually found it we struggled to find a parking space under the hotel (a nightmare as space was so small) to be told we were at the wrong Ibis -along with several other guests who had made the same mistake! When we did arrive at the correct hotel it was the normal budget hotel although very busy! Room basic but clean, shower with hairdryer ok. Pillows as at all Ibis hotels tiny and no padding. Restaurant food ok , breakfast buffet normal continental selection.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank micksmith9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews